Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens in Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1119 E. Tyler St.
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens in Athens

# 2 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Danny from Silsbee, TX
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly.
The computer in the business center was not working properly. I finally just gave up on trying to make it work.

Nice hotel with several nice places to eat within walking distance. Also good stores within walking distance.

Group Traveler
Arthur from Forney, TX
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We checked in about 5:30pm, they had had cold beverages and snacks. The staff took their time to explain where everything was, so we could use all the different amenities.

The hotel was clean, the staff was well trained and very courteous. I was with a group of nursing students and we had to be at the hospital early in the morning. They had the breakfast buffet ready about 15 minutes early so we could be at the hospital on time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was awesome and helpful for every request made. Breakfast selection and presentation was the best of any hotel I had stayed at in the last 5 years.
Room was not vacuumed properly when cleaned each day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Martin from Needles, CA
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Was allowed early check-in. HIE had a very nice free breakfast and afternoon snack, over and above what you might expect!! Staff was always very friendly and accommodating. WiFi always worked whereever you were in the hotel.

And printed my boarding passes in the business room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Rockwall, TX
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very clean, and the staff were very helpful and courteous.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Customer service. The staff is very friendly and always welcoming.
The carpet is dirty, need to be replaced. The internet service is poor, not goo dif you are on a business trip.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great hotel, great staff, everything was better than expected.

great hotel, great staff, everything was better than expected.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Pearland, TX
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
staff
shower curtain was mounted too short and water flooded the floor each time you showered
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg