Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1119 E. Tyler St.
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens in Athens

# 2 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jodie from Athens, TX
May 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Lets start with the room was awesome, check in was quick and easy, hotel was nice and clean.
I received an extremely unexpected charge on my bank statement of $150!! Upon calling the hotel, I was first told they did not show any charges, then I was told that upon inspection the housekeeping staffed smelled smoke. WE DON'T SMOKE AT ALL! Very upset
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natchez, MS
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was very clean, the staff was so friendly, and the room was great!
We had a noisy upstairs neighbor but that was not the hotel's fault and the staff took care of it quickly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jayme from Tomball, TX
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great price and location. complimentary breakfast was very nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Lake Ranch, TX
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, staff and room were perfect for us. Needed the convenience to the area & staff were so helpful w/local information. Our room was spacious & so comfortable. Wish could have stayed longer!!
N/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, IA
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very friendly, room clean, bed was comfortable and couldn't hear neighbors.
Couple
Alan from Temple, TX
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness location breakfast
no

Staff was very courteous

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nederland, TX
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location.
The computers in the business center are very slow.

Good location, friendly staff, good places to eat close by.

Solo Traveler
Penny from Mckinney, TX
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed and pillows was comfortable. It had flat screen tv with a good picture. Fast heating hot water. The free Breakfast was good. The room was spacious.
No
Couple
Cynthia from Katy, TX
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Stayed here several times and the staff is always very friendly.
Business Traveler
Vida from Kansas City, MO
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the staff,the comfort of the bed,the free breakfast,the location....etc.
NO!

This was my second stay in two months. Again, the staff were very helpful & exceedingly sweet! Talk about your "Southern Hospitality" they even put freshly baked cookies out in the evenings! You see to my family and I,the little things still matter.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.