Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens in Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1119 E. Tyler St.
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens in Athens

# 2 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
The room was not as clean as I thought it could be.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient and friendly. Nice hospitality attitude.
Door key cards were not activated properly, had to go back down to checkin to activate. Shower head was not set to proper stream, had to figure it out myself.

Overall okay, would be back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vida from Kansas City, MO
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Where to begin...The front desk was pretty awesome. The room was nice & comfortable. The breakfast was good. The location was even good!
No!

We arrived a bit before check-in. The front desk was kind and welcoming. Front desk manager Cheyenne, got us into rooms ASAP. There was an issue about the number of beds in one of the rooms,which was reconciled right away. They even offered to come to the room and make pallets for us if need be,which I thought was pretty cool.

Couple
Michael from Allen, TX
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, friendly, and accommodating for every little thing! They had a free evening social and served soup, crackers, drink of your choice (even beer!), and a cookie for dessert! Breakfast was off the charts too! Clean Place!

If you are traveling to Athens, TX, this is THE only place to stay! The other hotels in the area looked rather tired and run down. But this place? It was clean, fresh and we had an overall GREAT getaway!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cynthia from Katy, TX
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff is very nice. The meal they provided at night was a nice touch. Great value for the money I paid.

Good location for a visit to Athens, Tx. You can walk to restaurants and department stores if you like.Breakfast was really good. Really the best breakfast I've had for this type of hotel.They also provide a small meal at night which is a nice touch.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Clyde, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was not restocked. We had gone down around 9:30 to eat and almost all of the containers were empty and there was no restocking.

The hotel was extremely clean. The pool area was clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Business Traveler
Danny from Silsbee, TX
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly.
The computer in the business center was not working properly. I finally just gave up on trying to make it work.

Nice hotel with several nice places to eat within walking distance. Also good stores within walking distance.

Group Traveler
Arthur from Forney, TX
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We checked in about 5:30pm, they had had cold beverages and snacks. The staff took their time to explain where everything was, so we could use all the different amenities.

The hotel was clean, the staff was well trained and very courteous. I was with a group of nursing students and we had to be at the hospital early in the morning. They had the breakfast buffet ready about 15 minutes early so we could be at the hospital on time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was awesome and helpful for every request made. Breakfast selection and presentation was the best of any hotel I had stayed at in the last 5 years.
Room was not vacuumed properly when cleaned each day.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg