Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite in Amite

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
60043 Westway Drive
Amite, LA 70422

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite in Amite

# 2 of 2 hotels in Amite
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janice from Altona, Canada
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bedding was fantastic! Great pillows and duvet. It had a nice breakfast area with natural light.
I didn't like the salt water pool. And it was too cold. I was also hoping for a hot tub. I would have liked coffee available earlier on the weekends.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. And the room was always cleaned very well. It also would have been nice to have a gated outdoor sitting area with tables and chairs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
May 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Yes. The location was excellent for us. The breakfast was very nice and the Morning Advocate is the best paper...Thanks!
We would have enjoyed attending Mass. Noone knew the time or appeared to have any of the churches and their service time listed anywhere in the hotel.

The Hotel was nice; however, I would not have chosen the brunt orange color for the hall way and side walls. AS warm as it gets in Louisiana a cool color would be more appropriate. My husband commented how someone in a cold climate picked that out...ha

Senior Travelers
Don from Modesto, CA
April 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was very nice and the staff, especially the check in staff was outstanding.
Like I said the room was very nice, but it only had one bed and there were two of us(brothers) and we really required a room with at least two beds. I ended up sleeping on a rollaway cot for five nights.

Make sure that there are enough beds for your party. We tried to change the room arrangement but found out that we were unable to change or alter the situation at all. We were also 150 miles or so from where we wanted to fish(my fault() I asked for the Hotel where it was. Should have asked for one closer to Venice, Louisiana. I did tell the people at Priceline that there were two people. ...read more

Group Traveler
Cynthia from Angletont, TX
April 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great. The only thing bad was there where no Gideon Bibles in the room. The room was great. We enjoyed out stay very much.
I wanted a Bible because I left mine @ home and there was not a Bible in the room.

The breakfast was great. It saves money when you don't have to find a place to get breakfast or coffee. We really enjoyed the staff. I wasn't looking for any activity since we went to my Uncles birthday. The fitness center was okay but the treadmill didn't work. The pool looked great and was warm. Everything was very good and I liked it very much.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Florence, SC
October 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was new and beautiful decor. Excellent customer service!
Couple
Garrick from Kingwood, TX
August 23, 2012
Couple
1.0
They could not be bothered to ear mark a room with two beds because
I used your service.
They were unwilling to provide customer assistance.
Couple
Merry from Belle Chasse, LA
July 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location, quiet, clean, not crowded and
friendly staff.
Thought it was overpriced for the area.

I would stay at the hotel again. It is new and very nice.

Solo Traveler
Sandy from Syracuse, NY
December 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in at a hotel
the swimming pool was cold

Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Convenient location (near highway, shopping district)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wanda from Slidell, LA
October 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
All the amenities, the coffee pot in the room, with packets of coffee, the closet with hangers, the hair dryer, for the most part we really enjoyed.
On our last day, prior to leaving we found small
red ants all over the bathroom, and on our clothes, very disappointed in that.

The hotel seemed very clean and convenient when we first arrived, enjoyed the swimming pool indoors, will reserve a room in the future, but not close to the elevators or the ice machine. Thank you for your interest in our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Stonewall, LA
October 18, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The night desk clerk.
Ice cold water in the swimming pool.

Pleasant, clean, very comfortable beds, quiet, and great staff.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amite
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg