Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North in San Antonio

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
16315 Highway 281 North
San Antonio, TX 78232

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Paul from Austin, TX
August 29, 2014
10.0
Nice place. Very clean. Large open-spaced, inviting lobby. Friendly, helpful clerk. Excellent room with lots of amenities. Quiet and plenty peaceful. Good location for part of town I needed to go to.
TV remote wasn't properly tuned to all cable stations- so had to punch in each individual channel. Good cable package once I memorized them all.

Nice place to stay. Definitely lives up to two star status. Not the most idyllic location if you're looking for scenery or views of SA; but to be expected for business traveller who wouldn't care. Good hotel overall. Would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Magnolia, TX
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Comfortable hotel. Clean, comfortable bed. Comfortable sitting chair. Nice hot breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Coffee pot broken. At checkout, I suggested they replace it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
August 26, 2014
9.0
Clean, easy access from the freeway. Easy parking.

Breakfast was great!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I did not like anything about this hotel. I don't intend to bid on this one again by avoiding 2.5 star hotels of the area.
From start to finish it was a bad experience. Please see my notes below...

I was delayed due to snow/sleet that was falling. It had gotten quite late but I was happy that the room was paid for and guaranteed for late arrival. I called the hotel around 1:00 AM and asked for directions or an address that I can put in GPS. I was informed not to worry about coming as all the highways to the hotel were closed. I informed the front desk clerk that I was only 10 miles away and while the roads were bad there has been an alternate road that I have been able to take. But she insisted that I should look for something where I was and not try to come to the property. Since I had paid for the room, I was not going to spend for an alternate hotel and since I was quite close, I decided to just drive and see how far I could get. I had no issues getting to the hotel. Needless to say, with the weather, very few cars were out in the parking lot indicating that the occupancy was low. When I arrived at the front desk, the same lady was not at all pleased to see me. Anyway, as tired as I was, all I needed was a key so I can rest. She gave me this long lecture about not smoking in the room or else my credit card will be billed for cleaning charges and informed me that I was going to be in a room with two double beds. I asked if I could have a king room, she said none were available. With such low occupancy I could not believe that no King rooms were available. Anyway, once I got to the room, the room was of poor quality, the bathroom supplies were cheap, the smell was bad, bedding was old, etc. All in all it was a Holiday Inn Express with a Days Inn quality. Needless to say that I was tired enough to just get some rest and leave the next morning...and that is what I did. I would not return to this hotel even it was offered for free. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
December 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Was close to the function that we were going to.. Also breakfast was good.
No

The hotel was nice and had everything we needed.

Couple
Terry from Mabank, TX
October 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was a very nice place
Just the kids upstairs running back and forth thru there room above us untill after 10:00pm I called the desk she said she would call them but it didn't stop this took place for two or three hours and then started agian the next morning

Over all it was very clean and comfortable and I would come back and visit again

Solo Traveler
Sheldon from Killeen, TX
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location and cleanliness was great!
The staff was somewhat unfriendly. Also the vending machines on all floors did not work.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
September 28, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a nice area and right off the freeway.
Everything was okay.

Hotel was in a good location, it was clean and staff was helpful. I am not use to staying in hotels like this, more like 4 stars or higher but for the price it was a good deal.

Edward E from Whiting, IN
September 21, 2013
1.0
There was a cum stain on the bed . What kind of experience do you think I had?
Business Traveler
Jake from San Antonio, TX
September 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great location.
N/A

Great stay at a reasonable price. All the amenities a weary traveler needs.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio-Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg