Hotels in Wilson

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5000 Hayes Place
Wilson, NC 27896

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson in Wilson

# 1 of 16 hotels in Wilson
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrells Inlet, SC
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Only two minutes from I-95. Easy access. Comfortable bed. Very clean.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
William Earl from Clifton, VA
November 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff attentiveness; room; cleanliness
This is not a 100% non-smoking hotel and the smoking room are intermixed with the non-smoking rooms, resulting in a smoke stinch as one passes by the smoking rooms.

Good hotel: excellent staff. Good clean rooms. Locks need some attention (keys had to be re-issued several times); staff pleasantly resolved the matter. Needs to consider going to an all non-smoking format.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
friendly staff, hot breakfast, comfortable bed
refrigerator in the room the noise
Bill from Madison, AL
October 27, 2013
10.0
Great hotel. Very clean. Very new. Great price. One of the greatest breakfasts in the country.Highly recommended.
Not really anything to dislike.

Highly recommended.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
March 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
THe Hotel was clean enough and located very close to the interstate.

I requested that we be given a room with double beds instead of a King when I was checking in. THe desk clerk informed me that she coud not make a change without talking to someone from Priceline. SHe refused to make any change even when I showed her my Priceline receipt that says such requests should be directed to the hotel. I assured her that I would pay any additional cost, but it was a "no go". eventually I called Priceline Customer Service and they called the desk clerk. finally, she made the change, but it was a twenty minute wait. I have never had this problem with a Priceline hotel before. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffery from Lusby, MD
January 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location was great
the food was not good. the rooms are small and outdated. the dressers were too small. the desks take up too much space in the room. the bathroom was very small. there is no where to change clothing in private except the bathroom which is too small.

the food was not good. the rooms are small and outdated. the dressers were too small. the desks take up too much space in the room. the bathroom was very small. there is no where to change clothing in private except the bathroom which is too small. there is no indoor pool.

Couple
Robert from Wellsville, NY
January 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable.
The bathroom was very small. The pillows on our king size bed were very small.

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very welcoming. This includes the desk personal and the person that takes care of the breakfast. She was especially nice, wanting to do whatever was necessary to please her customers. My only complaints would be the size of the bathroom and the size of the pillows was extremely small. We each had 2 pillows. I don't think one more for each of us would have done any good. ...read more

Couple
Cindy from Macungie, PA
October 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was convenient to the highway we were traveling on, dining places and stores close by and it was quiet. We have had bad experiences with kids running in the hallways and people in the next room blasting the TV, but we asked our hostess for a quiet area
We were only there for a night so for that brief time I can honestly say there was nothing that bothered us.

Everyone these days is stressed by traffic, rude and impatient people when traveling so were we happy to stay at the Holiday Inn Express because of it's cleanliness, our hostess at the front desk both Saturday evening and Sunday morning were pleasant and helpful, it was peaceful and quiet.

Couple
Sherry from Hickory, NC
October 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
This was a nice, roomy and clean hotel.
No.

This was a wonderful hotel with reasonable prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Ottawa, Canada
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, great FREE breakfast , comfy beds :)
small bathroom
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg