Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
232 S 7th Street
Vinita, OK 74301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita in Vinita

# 1 of 2 hotels in Vinita
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Melissa from Geronimo, OK
December 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel was very clean, nice rooms and comfortable beds. Soft and hard pillows were available.
At the time the hot tub was not working and the swimming area was a little cool, but I guess what do you expect in December.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tishimingo, OK
October 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable bed and the breakfast was great. Me husband usually will not eat, he thought is was the best
There was only one person running thh hotel when we checked in. I do not think it is a good idea for only one person to run a hotel. She did a awesome job
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Midwest City, OK
September 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, breakfast good,staff very helpful!
Breakfast area cramped room a little small
Couple
Mary from Evans, CO
August 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The few needs we had were met in good order.
Nothing negative to say about it.

Hotels in Vinita are just not great. This was definitely the best choice. Very nice and quiet hotel right across from the fair grounds, which would be very handy during the rodeo days there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nicely appointed room with comfortable beds
The hotel elevator was extremely slow, and the morning breakfast just so so. The shower water pressure was not very strong either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean. Nicely furnished room.
The bed was too hard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nice furnishings and public spaces. Breakfast was good with lots of choices.
The term "suite" is used very loosely here. Our suite was maybe 5 sq ft bigger than a regular room. The kitchenette sink had no hot water. There was some sort of food or drink mess all over the wall next to the bed. No stay over service was offered.

The manager would make absolutely NO consessions for an early check in. My family and I drove a long distance and arrived 2 hours before check in and the manager was too rigid and did not understand the word HOSPITALITY. We had a reservation for one of only 7 suites in this hotel and paid a premium price. The manager outright refused to ready a room for us because she did not want to upset her housekeeping staff by interupting their routine. The manager clearly stated that her staff and their "routine" were more important than pleasing a guest. I guess that magically all the rooms are done at once by 2pm? The manager did not even check with her staff or computer system to see if my room had been cleaned yet before giving me her "check in rules". My family and I were in town for an event and did not have time to wait until official check in time. The manager offered us a public restroom to use to change clothes and the option of leaving our luggage with the front desk until we could return to check in. Leave our luggage with a staff that clearly has no regard for its guests? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Farmington, NM
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Clean, roomy, comfortable
They need microwaves & mini fridges in the rooms or a sign telling people they can rent them. The pool needs to be warmer, breakfast needs to stay open longer.

Good location, but needs more parking

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OK
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was adequate, the hotel was clean.
The staff at the front desk was not impressive - I encountered a long wait to check in (after 1:00 a.m.) and a long wait to check out.

The facilities were fine; the staff were not.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
New! Conveniently located right off the highway.
Manager would not accommodate a request for a room for 2 beds, even though there were plenty of them available and I was willing to pay extra. They said it was 'too complicated'. They did bring us a roll-away.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.