Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita in Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
232 S 7Th Street
Vinita, OK 74301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita in Vinita

# 1 of 2 hotels in Vinita
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nice furnishings and public spaces. Breakfast was good with lots of choices.
The term "suite" is used very loosely here. Our suite was maybe 5 sq ft bigger than a regular room. The kitchenette sink had no hot water. There was some sort of food or drink mess all over the wall next to the bed. No stay over service was offered.

The manager would make absolutely NO consessions for an early check in. My family and I drove a long distance and arrived 2 hours before check in and the manager was too rigid and did not understand the word HOSPITALITY. We had a reservation for one of only 7 suites in this hotel and paid a premium price. The manager outright refused to ready a room for us because she did not want to upset her housekeeping staff by interupting their routine. The manager clearly stated that her staff and their "routine" were more important than pleasing a guest. I guess that magically all the rooms are done at once by 2pm? The manager did not even check with her staff or computer system to see if my room had been cleaned yet before giving me her "check in rules". My family and I were in town for an event and did not have time to wait until official check in time. The manager offered us a public restroom to use to change clothes and the option of leaving our luggage with the front desk until we could return to check in. Leave our luggage with a staff that clearly has no regard for its guests? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Farmington, NM
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Clean, roomy, comfortable
They need microwaves & mini fridges in the rooms or a sign telling people they can rent them. The pool needs to be warmer, breakfast needs to stay open longer.

Good location, but needs more parking

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OK
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was adequate, the hotel was clean.
The staff at the front desk was not impressive - I encountered a long wait to check in (after 1:00 a.m.) and a long wait to check out.

The facilities were fine; the staff were not.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
New! Conveniently located right off the highway.
Manager would not accommodate a request for a room for 2 beds, even though there were plenty of them available and I was willing to pay extra. They said it was 'too complicated'. They did bring us a roll-away.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from England, AR
May 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was up to date and spacious. Also the indorr swimming pool and spa wa a big hit for my family.
No.

This hotel is a great place to stay. My sister has lived in Vinita, OK for 19 years now and I am so glad that there is a Hotel like this to stay in, in a small town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Rochester, NY
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel staff were wonderful, in particular, a lovely lady at the desk whose name is Ashley.
Poor quality breakfast food and bread, rolls and muffins were seldom replenished...no cinnamon buns...the girl at the desk replied, after I complained, that maybe there weren't that many people so they didn't set out much food.

If you arrive at breakfast after 8:30, you are out of luck. When we arrived at that time, the coffee pot was sputtering and nearly empty, the rolls, cinnamon buns and biscuits were hard and not replenished. The eggs were actually hard and dried out. All guests arriving for breakfast within the designated time advertised should expect the same quality and attention as those arriving earlier. The bed pillows were matted and flat...Our dresser drawers all dangerously slid open by themselves requiring us to prop them closed with a piece of our luggage. Housekeeping was very good. The people manning the front desk were very polite and eager to please. The lock on the door leading to the pool area was broken...you could open the door without a key card. I reported this and was told maintenance was aware of the problem. However, no effort was made to alleviate the danger the unlocked door posed to children wandering into the pool area, unsupervised. There was no one on duty in the pool area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Teddyballgame24 from Norman, OK
June 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Internet worked well, breakfast was great!
Although the cleaning crew seemed to be working hard, everything seemed to have a film on it.
Couple
Michael from Cedar Rapids, IA
June 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
The pancake machine was cool.
As with all motels, They only serve breakfast til 9 or so and I am rarely up by then.

Very nice motel for the area. I have stayed at many motels in the area, and this has been the best one I have found. Do not know who decorated the place but I like it. Cool carpets.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Woodland Park, CO
August 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was totally infested with ants. They got into everything we had with us! The hotel did at least give us a small refund for lost food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Gardner, KS
June 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, comfortable, organized and effecient.
Bed was a little too firm

My room was ready when I arrived with no problems what so ever. The pool was VERY clean, no strong clorine smells. I will be staying here again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg