Hotels in Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
232 S 7Th Street
Vinita, OK 74301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita in Vinita

# 1 of 2 hotels in Vinita
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Farmington, NM
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Clean, roomy, comfortable
They need microwaves & mini fridges in the rooms or a sign telling people they can rent them. The pool needs to be warmer, breakfast needs to stay open longer.

Good location, but needs more parking

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OK
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was adequate, the hotel was clean.
The staff at the front desk was not impressive - I encountered a long wait to check in (after 1:00 a.m.) and a long wait to check out.

The facilities were fine; the staff were not.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
New! Conveniently located right off the highway.
Manager would not accommodate a request for a room for 2 beds, even though there were plenty of them available and I was willing to pay extra. They said it was 'too complicated'. They did bring us a roll-away.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from England, AR
May 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was up to date and spacious. Also the indorr swimming pool and spa wa a big hit for my family.
No.

This hotel is a great place to stay. My sister has lived in Vinita, OK for 19 years now and I am so glad that there is a Hotel like this to stay in, in a small town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Rochester, NY
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel staff were wonderful, in particular, a lovely lady at the desk whose name is Ashley.
Poor quality breakfast food and bread, rolls and muffins were seldom replenished...no cinnamon buns...the girl at the desk replied, after I complained, that maybe there weren't that many people so they didn't set out much food.

If you arrive at breakfast after 8:30, you are out of luck. When we arrived at that time, the coffee pot was sputtering and nearly empty, the rolls, cinnamon buns and biscuits were hard and not replenished. The eggs were actually hard and dried out. All guests arriving for breakfast within the designated time advertised should expect the same quality and attention as those arriving earlier. The bed pillows were matted and flat...Our dresser drawers all dangerously slid open by themselves requiring us to prop them closed with a piece of our luggage. Housekeeping was very good. The people manning the front desk were very polite and eager to please. The lock on the door leading to the pool area was broken...you could open the door without a key card. I reported this and was told maintenance was aware of the problem. However, no effort was made to alleviate the danger the unlocked door posed to children wandering into the pool area, unsupervised. There was no one on duty in the pool area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Teddyballgame24 from Norman, OK
June 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Internet worked well, breakfast was great!
Although the cleaning crew seemed to be working hard, everything seemed to have a film on it.
Couple
Michael from Cedar Rapids, IA
June 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
The pancake machine was cool.
As with all motels, They only serve breakfast til 9 or so and I am rarely up by then.

Very nice motel for the area. I have stayed at many motels in the area, and this has been the best one I have found. Do not know who decorated the place but I like it. Cool carpets.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Woodland Park, CO
August 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was totally infested with ants. They got into everything we had with us! The hotel did at least give us a small refund for lost food.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Maple Grove,MN
August 12, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

We checked in after 12 hours on the road and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was the best we've ever experienced at hotels. We were so impressed that we booked another night and a second room for our return trip in five days. On our return trip, we left a large bathroom case at our Hotel in Houston. The desk clerk at this hotel told us we could call them and they would be able to ship the case to our home. We never thought of that. The next morning, the desk clerk checked with us to make sure we did that and asked if she could help in any way. Wow! ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vinita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg