Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven in South Haven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1741 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 2 of 6 hotels in South Haven
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Dunlap, IL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient location
Breakfasr area was too small for the number of people eating

Fairly expensive for the level of service and amenities.

Couple
Christopher from Lansing, MI
June 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful!

The hotel was neat and clean. It is a five minute drive to downtown South Haven, which was great. The breakfast selection was also great.

Couple
Peggy from Adrian, MI
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast was nice and decent.
location

average hotel. Pool was not warm and did not have a hot tub.

Solo Traveler
Noelle from Valparaiso, IN
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was great! I stayed here when my car broke down an they were very understanding and welcoming!
The price was outrageous for a holiday inn.
Group Traveler
Judith from Avon, IN
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff went out of their way to make you comfortable.
No.
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
April 15, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yoder, IN
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was nice. Room was clean. Free Breakfast was good. Off season so very quiet atmosphere for the most part, until a family with a bunch of screaming kids came in on Saturday night but that wasn't the hotel's fault.
Wish they had a Hot Tub. The "heated" pool was NOT heated as stated in the ad,called prior to our stay, they said it was heated. Was only in pool about 20 minutes due to being too cold and the unruly children, wish staff would have stop horseplay.

Located close to everything..including downtown and Lake Michigan. The only bad experience was the pool and that was a main reason I chose this hotel because they said the pool was heated and since it was winter that was appealing. I wasn't happy with the unruly children in the pool, they were so loud that you could hear them in the lobby. The staff should have came in and told them to settle down. The pool was NOT enjoyable at all :( But everything else was wonderful and I would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
In the morning after our stay we received a bill for a rate that was lower than the one we bought on priceline. The bill was printed in error, but it was disheartening to see that if we had booked at the hotel day off, it would have been cheaper...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and modern decor
Every time someone checked out of their room , the doors were slamming and woke me up each time.

Overall great modern hotel, but wish noise would be reduced with hallway sounds (ie doors slamming).

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Romeo, MI
August 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
We had a terrific room with lot's of space between two beds. Comfortable and quiet. Straight drive to downtown South Haven.
No.

No complaints. Very clean, great staff. Did not use pool but looked inviting!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg