Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1741 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 2 of 9 hotels in South Haven
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lois from Fort Wayne, IN
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
clean and convenient
Couple
Tarsa from Chicago, ID
June 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was good. We were only 10 minutes from downtown and the harbor; plus we were 2 minutes from Wal-mart.
I expect better customer service from the hospitality industry. Seems like the trouble we had with our refrigerator was somewhat of a problem for them. They made it seem like they were too busy to get to it even-though there was no traffic of guests.
Group Traveler
Cynthia from Minneapolis, MN
June 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location from the Harbor and friendliness of front desk staff.Also great breakfast selections.
I had a leaky bathtub faucet. Also, the ice machine wasn't located in vending area on each floor.
Couple
Dean from Goshen, IN
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Definitely impressed with the friendly staff at the front desk!
The breakfast gravy wasn't quite like mom's! Also could use a jacuzzi.

Great location, close to the beach and the Kal-Haven Bike trail.

Couple
Joe from Richfield, MN
April 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The desk clerk great hospitality in greeting and answering questions. The employees was Curtis . Location right of freeway.
There nothing at all.
Couple
Monica from Pleasanton, CA
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean, comfortable rooms; showers were updated and big. The gal that checked us in provided great customer service! Breakfast was also pretty good.
Rooms were a little humid, making it hard to sleep without the AC on- in mid January! Otherwise happy with our stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bushnell, FL
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everyone was extremely friendly and eager to make sure our trip was going well.
Couple
John from Lake Orion, MI
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms. King size bed was comfortable. Quiet. Good breakfast buffet. Front desk person was friendly and helpful with suggestions for dinner in town.
Nothing. Positive experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
September 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Dunlap, IL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient location
Breakfasr area was too small for the number of people eating

Fairly expensive for the level of service and amenities.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.