Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1741 Phoenix Road
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven in South Haven

# 3 of 8 hotels in South Haven
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
July 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and they try to add extra touches to make stay nice, such as making sure the breakfast bar was completely full at all times, providing free coffee 24 hours a day, and a funny booklet on how to get good sleep.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness of the room and the bathroom.
It is far from downtown area, not walkable because of the expressway but this is something that one can't control. Also, it was clearly stated in the website that it is not in downtown.
Couple
Hemant from Wheeling, IL
May 9, 2016
Couple
3.0
It's attached to highway
The staff is not cooperative at all without checking my reservation they refused me to check-in and also hotel rooms were not clean till afternoon 2 pm
Business Traveler
Keven from Bloomington, MN
March 31, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean hotel, staff was great!
Beds are soft. Fitness center not up to date, old equipment, no weights.
Group Traveler
Tara from Santa Barbara, CA
September 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was so nice and helpful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, IL
September 10, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bob And Karen from Allenton, MI
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
We only spent the night, and didn't have time to use the pool or qym or anything, the breakfast was very good with a good variety.
I can't say that I was disappointed in anything, except the check in time of 3pm was a little late for what we needed to do.
Group Traveler
Lois from Fort Wayne, IN
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
clean and convenient
Couple
Tarsa from Chicago, ID
June 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was good. We were only 10 minutes from downtown and the harbor; plus we were 2 minutes from Wal-mart.
I expect better customer service from the hospitality industry. Seems like the trouble we had with our refrigerator was somewhat of a problem for them. They made it seem like they were too busy to get to it even-though there was no traffic of guests.
Group Traveler
Cynthia from Minneapolis, MN
June 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location from the Harbor and friendliness of front desk staff.Also great breakfast selections.
I had a leaky bathtub faucet. Also, the ice machine wasn't located in vending area on each floor.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.