Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond in Richmond

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
1990 Colby Taylor Drive
Richmond, KY 40475

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond in Richmond

# 1 of 11 hotels in Richmond
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome breakfast area and selection of breakfast foods.
I never did figure out how to get into the pool area. The door was locked and did not see a key card access. Unsure if this hotel had a hot tub, I was interested in relaxing in the hot tub for a bit if it existed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shane from Mt. Pleasant, SC
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything. This is a great hotel with well trained staff
NO

Wonderful facility and great place to stay for family or business travel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Ankeny, IA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so accommodating an warm.

Great location and very family friendly. We stayed here with my 3 boys (ages 5 and under) and it was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfort beds, big rooms, and decent breakfast

We were really surprised by the size of the room. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was okay, not bad for complimentary. The haf problems with the pancake maker but we were okay with it because there were plenty of choices. The pool was fine, no hot tub, just nothing special. It seemed very clean. We'd be happy to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Travelers Rest, SC
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean hotel. Great location with multiple restaurants nearby.
The $25 charge for the dog to stay.

I will be staying here again. The staff was awesome and the room was very clean. I was also impressed by the number of places to choose from to eat. Great experience and worth the $xxx. My only wish is that they wouldn't charge $25 for my dog to stay.

Couple
Nathan from Bethel, OH
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The agreement for a $250.00 charge for cigarette smoke cleaning for a room that smelt like cigarettes.

Very nice hotel. Everyone must go through front lobby to get to the only elevator. This is good for security, but the front desk should inform the guest BEFORE they walk around the hotel to wind up back at the front lobby with luggage in hand.

Family Traveling with Teens
Leon from Elgin, IL
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was much better than expected! New, clean, quiet, friendly staff, easy parking, great breakfast! I usually stay at 4 and 5 star hotels and was very pleasantly surprised with how great my stay was!
no

I actually couldn't wait to fill out this review to tell you how satisfied I was staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Richmond! We usually only stay at 4 and 5 star hotels so I was hesitant booking this but we wanted to be close to EKU for my sons graduation. We were extremely satisfied! The hotel was clean, and surprisingly quiet (our room was even right across from the elevator). The free breakfast was also very good. The staff were very polite and friendly too!I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! You are located in a very convenient spot close to the university, malls, and eateries. The hotel deserves a better rating than a 2.5! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, GA
May 7, 2013
8.0
Large, comfortable room and bed. Free breakfast was good with a lot of variety -nice dining area excellently maintained by the attendant. Very positive and helpful staff. I would stay here again when in the area.
As hotel was very full, only one elevator was challenging! Otherwise, very satisfied with stay here.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel was perfect for the reason of my stay as it was only a few minutes drive from my point of interest.The staff was friendly and the rooms were great. The breakfast that came with the room was satisfying.
I would have liked to have more of a lounge area to relax in away from the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cassandra from Knoxville, TN
October 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was plenty of space in our room for our toddler to roam around and we had a King bed with hideaway suite. Most all of the room was baby-friendly, as well, which made for easy baby-proofing in the late evening when we were rather tired.

We checked in with no trouble around 8:00
PM on a Saturday evening, and apparently it is a very popular hotel as someone was trying to secure a reservation for the night and was informed that there were no rooms available. It was also homecoming weekend at EKU, which might have had something to do with it. The breakfast bar was excellent, but if you like juice, it has a concentrate machine rather than individually packaged portions, which is my preference (the concentrate machines never produce juice that tastes quite right to me). We were able to make oatmeal for our toddler with the microwave in our room, and it was spotless. The mini-fridge kept our homemade baby food frozen, as well. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg