Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville in Greenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville

Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1036 Woodruff Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville in Greenville

# 6 of 49 hotels in Greenville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Gainesville, GA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
May 27, 2014
10.0
The pillows were FABULOUS! ! Hotel staff very friendly, including the breakfast bar ladies.
Sell the pillows! Also move the oatmeal stand that fell twice while I was eating. The first time it fell it hit me in the back, the second oatmeal cups flew everywhere. Poor placement.

Great hotel, very clean!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zebulon, NC
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
They have a wonderful breakfast and the staff even took our dirty dishes even though they were disposable.
We were only there for one night but I honestly cannot say anything bad about this hotel.

The pillows are amazing. My husband always takes his pillow with him, found their pillows very comfortable. The hotel was very clean, no oder whatsoever.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelzer, SC
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything was clean and updated. Room was great with excellent bed and thoughtful amenities. Location is excellent, near restaurants and shopping. Staff very nice.
If you have a room facing the front, it could be loud at times due to it being on a busy parking lot.

An absolutely outstanding value. You get far more than other 2.5 star hotels here. I'd rather stay here than at a Hilton or Marriott; you get more. Modern rooms, nice staff, attractive public areas, great location, and tasty breakfast. What more can you ask for? Highly recommended for anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, SC
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the indoor pool, it was soooo... warm. We didn't need a Jacuzzi. The breakfast had a very good selection for a continental breakfast. The staff was also very pleasant.
I did not like the location that much. It was in a very busy area of town. Also when looking for a restaurant to take my children within walking distance don't check out the restaurant in front. Twin Peaks has that name for a reason. Not family friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Pete Beach, FL
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was in an excellent location and was super clean!
No.

This hotel exceeded my expectations on all levels. The jacuzzi tub was an unexpected amenity! The room, public spaces and pool were exceptionally clean. The staff was accommodating and the breakfast well stocked and frequently replenished. Excellent visit!

Solo Traveler
Crystal from Covington, GA
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Rooms needed renovating. Stained carpet, dirty grout in bathroom

One of my worst Priceline experiences. The hotel is very hard to find. Although it is in a convenient area, it sits way back from the road behind several other businesses. The night I arrived all of their exterior lights were out and I drove past it 4 times before finding it. There were numerous items that were needed repair, signs had fallen off of walls etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Marietta, GA
April 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very helpful staff and an indoor heated pool. Also, it's very close to highways and tons of shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to downtown Greenville from this location.
We had a room with 2 queen beds, but there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room.

We have a 7 year old and 4 year old and both loved the heated indoor pool. It was raining outside, but we could still swim. Also, as with other Holiday Inn Express hotels, the hot breakfast is decent. The staff was very helpful and so fast to get us extra towels when we requested it. They were also good about giving us directions to sites we were interested in. This hotel was fine for my kids, but it seemed to me to be a very corporate hotel (there are conference room facilities). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Raleigh, NC
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything was clean and well appointed and the staff was very welcoming. I didn't use it but there is a very nice sitting area with a large screen tv that would be great if you wanted to watch a game or whatever.

We have stayed elsewhere in Greenville visiting our son at Furman and this was a very reasonable price and pretty much the same distance away as other hotels that are not downtown. It was very clean and the breakfast was very good. Nicer than others of similar price. Our preference is to stay downtown but the prices are too high so we stay out and just go in to eat and enjoy the riverfront. ...read more

Business Traveler
Randy from Mt. Pleasant, SC
August 13, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, friendly staff, good location. Excellent hotel for the price.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg