Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
4755 James Madison Parkway
Dahlgren, VA 22485

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA in King George

# 2 of 3 hotels in King George
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Plata, MD
May 31, 2016
Couple
6.0
Staff was very friendly, stay was ok.
I ordered an smoking room - during check in all smoking room booked & sold out. Had to go outside to smoke not too happy about that.
Solo Traveler
Luc from Glen Allen, VA
August 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Not 100%sure, but it was only thing that it could've been, my card of payment was spoofed and had charges not made by me on it. When problem was discovered, it was immediately rectified.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MD
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location

Staff were very welcoming and pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was plentiful. Will stay again.

Couple
Bonnie from Dale, WI
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent. Only five minutes from family.
Nothing

After check in we went to our room and as soon as we walked in we could tell it smelled really smokey. Went back to the desk and they immediately gave us a different room. 2nd room was excellent. Breakfast if above standard. Omelets, pancakes, fruit, bacon, sausages, toast, etc. Good variety. Location was excellent, only 5 minutes from family. Rooms are a little outdated but nothing major. Will definitely stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Belvoir, VA
May 7, 2013
Couple
5.0
Cheap. Good location.
The hotel is outdated. The breakfast selection was very limited. Public bathroom was very dirty. The guy that checked me in said he wasn't sure he had room for us even though we had reservations.

The hotel was very outdated. The bathroom wasn't clean. Desk clerk told me they might not have a room even though we had priceline reservations. Very limited breakfast. Good location..near Walmart and a few restaurants.

Couple
Willie from North Augusta, SC
September 18, 2012
Couple
7.0
Price and location.
Motel construction seemed poor. We were kept awake past midnight by people in the room above walking about.
Business Traveler
Nancy from Clifton, VA
September 12, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Very conveniently located to my place of business.
Needs to be refurbished. Appears tired.
Couple
Marvin from Richmond, VA
August 17, 2011
Couple
8.0
vey friendly, helpful, quite, and clean. Enviromentally safe, parking lot well lighted and clean.
The air in the cooling system had an unpleasant smell that didn't go away.

The facility was what I expected. It's a place that I would stay and recommend to others for the star rating it has. The breakfast bar was great and as I stated previously, the staff was very professional but very friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Harrisonburg, VA
July 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was good based on where we wanted to be.
The carpet in the hotel room was dirty and the staff was not very friendly.

When I called the night before to ask questions about the area, the hotel staff person was very unhelpful and unprofessional. They did let us check in 2 hours early since the room was ready. Our room was okay, although the decor was outdated. The bathroom seemed clean. When our son accidentally spilled some water on the carpet, I soaked it up with a hand towel and the carpet was very dirty! The breakfast bar was decent. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Byron from Fisherville, KY
December 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It seemed very clean and well maintained.
It did not have exercise facility that we could find.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dahlgren, VA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.