Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2050 Express Drive South
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island in Hauppauge

# 2 of 5 hotels in Hauppauge
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from New York, NY
March 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
They where doing construction. Check out time is at 12:30 pm I went to take a shower at 12 and there was no water for the shower the front desk said it should be restored in an hour and I could wait until 130 past check out time it was never restored
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
March 6, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
February 4, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ralph from Ballwin, MO
December 31, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Nothing stood out. Gym was OK, although a pull-up bar mounted to one of the weight machines would help round-out the equipment.
Staff (front desk) was detached, unfriendly. Breakfast, --no eggs? Not a great start. I get that you are under construction, but some attempt at a gift shop for food/meds/toiletries would be nice. Couldn't check-in due to computer POS system failure!
Couple
Sherrie from Boscawen, NH
September 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean, very polite staff, we didn't feel nickeled and dimed to death with extra charges (as there WERE none!). We didn't have time in our schedule but noticed the pool hours were extended from other places we've been. Loved the breakfast choices.
Absolutely wasn't anything we didn't like :-)
Senior Travelers
Elenita from Tampa, FL
July 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff members were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious for 4 people. The breakfast was wonderful. There were a good verity of food. We had a great stay. We would recommend Holiday Inn Express to all our friends and relatives.
I cannot say anything bad about Holiday Inn Express.

Very easy to find. Right off the interstate. Good location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colebook, CT
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly and efficient staff. The pool was great. Good selection of breakfast foods.
No.

Location is excellent! Liked the quality for the money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Islip, NY
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
That it had a working ice machine.
The tub/shower had hair all over it , the towels looked dingy and had hair on it as well Smh. When laying on one of the beds completely under the covers I felt tiny things biting me . there was nothing age appropriate for kids to watch unless you order it

Which were priced obscenely. And they had false advertisement about there check out time which really pissed me offbecause had I knew check out was at 11and not 12 I would have checked in , I would of cancelled my reservation and took my money and family back to the Hampton inn which was far better choice then this holiday express. Smh smh.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast area was a very pleasant space to sit in.
The room and hallways were a little worn looking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, NY
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room, good location, good service
One elevator was out of order .
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.