Hotels in Hauppauge

Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2050 Express Drive South
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island in Hauppauge

# 2 of 5 hotels in Hauppauge
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Branchville, NJ
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast buffet was a wonderful surprise. Room was large, clean and smelled fresh. Desk personnel were pleasant and helpful..
Melissa from Patchogue, NY
February 24, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Jackson, NJ
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fitness room and pool worked out well for me and my kids.
Staff had difficulty with the English language and created an uncomfortable feeling especially when a stranger knocked at the door who ended up being a hotel employee but did not understand my response.

Good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commack, NY
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable
The room was way too warm The bathroom mirror was dirty when we arrived The adjoining room door was unlocked (it was broken) The cable connection was shotty
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
December 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This is the nicest most extravagant hotel in the area!
New staff and not as customer oriented as the previous staff.
Couple
Valerie from Central Islip, NY
December 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a cool ; breakfast was on point
None ,; this website should match check out time with the hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicky from Commack, NY
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast accommodations was perfect. Saved me a lot of money and wasn't even half bad as far as the quality of the food.

Price was right. Wifi worked really well and free breakfast is always a plus

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, MO
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice room, pool and workout rooms were very nice
Staff could have been more attentive

Our bathroom didn't have a shower curtain, which was so strange. I wanted to take a shower. I went to the front desk and they took about ten minutes to bring one to the room. Our room was right next to the lobby and must have good sound-proofing, because despite the noisy guests, we were not disturbed at all. Our room was nice and everything was clean, beads were comfortable too. There was perhaps a slight look of wear with a few things, but not anything that detracted from the expereince. We were there on a Saturday night with a lot of people staying there, including some sort of young childrens' sport team, so there was a great deal of noice and not a lot of supoervision of the young people running around the hotel. This was not the fault of the hotel and given that this type of hotel does not have a lot of staff, I wouldn't have expected them to be in control of large groups of loud and unruly children. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arlene from Farmingville, NY
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Staff was amazing. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I ever had at a hotel. The pool was not crowded and it was very clean. There were fresh baked cookies waiting in the lobby when we arrived. Great experience
Didn't love the location

I think the hotel was great. My family and myself had a great time . Everything was very clean. Bed was super comfy. Was given a crib for my little one at no extra charge. Staff was great. Fresh baked cookies waiting in the lobby everyday. Great breakfast and great pool. Will be back.

Business Traveler
Richard from M, NJ
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Seemed to be a new hotel. Staff was very nice
Its a little confusing finding it on the service road off of the Long Island Expressway

Great place. I think it is a new hotel. Very clean. Entire staff was very nice

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg