Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores

Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores

Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
160 West Commerce Avenue
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

# 1 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Standard holiday inn express. Clean. Good breakfast.
Handicap room had broken shower head (had to hold it it because clip on wall was broken). Notified at checkin but wasn't repaired.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's always great having a fridge and this room had a microwave too which was something extra that other hotels don't usually have. Comfy bed, big TV.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donelle from Denham Springs, LA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Hayti, MO
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was close to dining, zoo and etc. and pretty close to beach about 1 mile walk or 5 min drive. The rooms were large with a kitchenette. We wanted to stay on the beach but this hotel was best.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It would have been nice if breakfast went until 10am. While I realize that 930 is common, in a hotel catering people on vacation, a little extra time in the morning would be very much appreciated.

My friend and I got stuck in a room with only one bed which really put a damper on our stay. The hotel said they did not have any other rooms, and did nothing (such as offer a rollaway) to try to rectify the situation. If nothing else, I learned the lesson that this place gets very crowded and that can negatively impact the experience.

Couple
Penny from Reelsville, IN
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean and near everything
lighting in the room

breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Monroe, LA
July 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
good location, standard free breakfast, free wifi, really clean with nice smell, nice parking, comfortable bed
very small pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grove, OK
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location to the beach was great. Front desk was very helpful as well.
Couple
Charles from Ragland, AL
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great. The air conditioner was perfect after coming out of the hot sun.
It was a little tricky to find. It's off the main road just a little.
Couple
Thomas from Malmoe, Sweden
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Big clean and modern room. Best free breakfast on our trip. Eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, waffles, muffins, pastry, fresh fruit. Easily a 10-15$ value per person.
Location a bit away from Gulf Shores. Lots of traffic.

Didn't try the pool as it was raining both days we were there (late june 2014)

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg