Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores

Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores

Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
160 West Commerce Avenue
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

# 1 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grove, OK
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location to the beach was great. Front desk was very helpful as well.
Couple
Charles from Ragland, AL
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great. The air conditioner was perfect after coming out of the hot sun.
It was a little tricky to find. It's off the main road just a little.
Couple
Thomas from Malmoe, Sweden
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Big clean and modern room. Best free breakfast on our trip. Eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, waffles, muffins, pastry, fresh fruit. Easily a 10-15$ value per person.
Location a bit away from Gulf Shores. Lots of traffic.

Didn't try the pool as it was raining both days we were there (late june 2014)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Lake Saint Louis, MO
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a clean hotel with free WIFI and breakfast. It is only a few minutes from the beach. It is an excellent location for the price.
The elevators and ice room were hot and the hallways were narrow. The breakfast area was often so crowded you couldn't find a seat.

The few little issues aside, I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Gpt, MS
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
That is was very clean

Very clean, a good location, the breakfast was good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
June 3, 2014
7.0
Location to everything. Hot breakfast
The hot water took forever to heat up. You would have to turn on the hot water faucet in the shower and the sink to get it hot enough to shower.

Overall it was not a bad experience. I would stay there again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff, the breakfast, the room,
It was jammed with children and I couldn't swim in the little pool because they got in the way.

a long way, one mile, from the beach

Couple
Patrick from Austin, TX
May 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Jacuzzi tub in the room
Room was never cleaned our 2nd day there. We were placed in a handicap accessible room when this was not requested and could have been used for someone more in need.

Location was okay...little bit difficult to find the street. Good location to the beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hope, AR
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very large and comfortable, morning breakfast was very good.
Elevators were a little slow.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

Couple
Darlene from Haddock, GA
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire hotel was very clean.
No

The staff is extremely friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast was good!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg