Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Holiday Inn Express Griffin in Griffin

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Holiday Inn Express Griffin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1900 North Expressway
Griffin, GA 30224

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Griffin in Griffin

# 1 of 9 hotels in Griffin
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Peter from Canyon Country, CA
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Stayed overnight to visit the Georgia State Fair and I must say that despite a few little things this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Kenyatta, the Assistant Manager was a sweetheart.
The 2 rooms that we booked were clean and spacious with the exception of a smelly bed skirt. The jacuzzi was nice, warm, and relaxing although only one jet was working. I was never able to connect my devices to wifi, none of which was a deal breaker.

Stayed overnight to visit the Georgia State Fair and I must say that despite a few little things this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Kenyatta, the Assistant Manager was a sweetheart...she was wonderful during check-in and at all times during our stay. The 2 rooms that we booked were clean and spacious with the exception of a smelly bedskirt that I'm sure would've been taken care of if I had made housekeeping aware. We arrived a little early and they went out of their way to get our rooms ready quickly. The pool was clean and available :) the jacuzzi was nice, warm, and relaxing although only one jet was working. I was never able to connect my devices to wifi however visiting the business center to handle a little work related issue was quick and easy. Breakfast was hot, fast, and fresh. The 3 teens traveling with me we're happy (very important). Very pretty courtyard. Overall, I highly recommend and will stay again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
No

Enjoyed my stay. A bit overpriced for the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharpsburg, GA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice and spacious.
Construction complicated getting in and out of the hotel lot.
Couple
Joseph from Atlanta, GA
January 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Screw price line
This place screws you over after being a valuable customer
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Customer sevice was good, great breakfast, hotel was clean, bed was comfortable.

great for the price, our room had what looked water had leaked some time ago, bathroom seemed to be updated but the room its self could of used some paint. Lady at the front desk very helpful ,the breakfast lady awesome severed a awesome breakfast. clean and bed was comfortable. We came in for the Nationals in Monlona

Family Traveling with Teens
Ray from Alpharetta, GA
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Confusion at check-in over room type. I'm w/ wife and teenage son and desk says I have king and system won't allow change. I'm told I should have selected on p-line (which isn't an option) She offers to give room at reg. rate in addition to prepaid.

Have booked on priceline numerous times - this hotel is on the lower end of those I've seen at 2 stars.

Couple
Kimberly from Canton, GA
October 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
The friendly front desk!
It was far from the wedding we were attending. But the wedding was located in Molena-- which has nothing around it anyways.

This hotel is very nice, clean. We arrived and was greeted with a smile. The woman at the front desk was friendly and even gave us complimentary candy/waters for a snack. We enjoyed our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Faith from Ozark, AL
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Complimentary Breakfast was supposed to be until 10:00am, they quit putting out food at 9:30.
Couple
Laura from Morganton, GA
April 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff & clean rooms & great continental breakfast
Pool was the reason we booked this hotel. The chlorine was SO strong we could only bear it 30 min and had the smell in our noses for hours.

Everything was great but the pool. We came here for the indoor pool and was disappointed in that.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Griffin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg