Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Holiday Inn Express Griffin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1900 North Expressway
Griffin, GA 30224

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Griffin in Griffin

# 3 of 9 hotels in Griffin
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Pamela from Thomasville, GA
August 15, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.
Carpet smell old. Executive chair was worn and had a tear in it. Poor excuse for a breakfast for the level of hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toccoa, GA
July 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room definitely needed some updated painting, the bathroom door didnt open from the inside and the room door was very hard to open due to the thickness of the carpet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Catrina from Griffin, GA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast
The beds were to small
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Dawsonville, GA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was beyond excellent.

When vack in area, will definitely stay there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Overall cleanliness was good, Front end staff was good - responded to all issues I had.
First room I had the Bath tub didn't work, The Spout blew off the wall first time turned on, Maintance came to fix it... screwed it back on and then didn't bother to check it. It blew off again. They gave me a different room, shower head leaked on wall.

Overall hotel was good, easy to find, Clean, etc. Just the two issues with the shower and bathtub

Business Traveler
Daniel from Belmont, NC
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was great, lady serving was friendly.
advertised kitchenette was just a 6" counter and additional sink. Don't lie to me, just tell me it's additional counter space so I'm not planning on a stove top etc.
Business Traveler
Peter from Canyon Country, CA
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Stayed overnight to visit the Georgia State Fair and I must say that despite a few little things this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Kenyatta, the Assistant Manager was a sweetheart.
The 2 rooms that we booked were clean and spacious with the exception of a smelly bed skirt. The jacuzzi was nice, warm, and relaxing although only one jet was working. I was never able to connect my devices to wifi, none of which was a deal breaker.

Stayed overnight to visit the Georgia State Fair and I must say that despite a few little things this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Kenyatta, the Assistant Manager was a sweetheart...she was wonderful during check-in and at all times during our stay. The 2 rooms that we booked were clean and spacious with the exception of a smelly bedskirt that I'm sure would've been taken care of if I had made housekeeping aware. We arrived a little early and they went out of their way to get our rooms ready quickly. The pool was clean and available :) the jacuzzi was nice, warm, and relaxing although only one jet was working. I was never able to connect my devices to wifi however visiting the business center to handle a little work related issue was quick and easy. Breakfast was hot, fast, and fresh. The 3 teens traveling with me we're happy (very important). Very pretty courtyard. Overall, I highly recommend and will stay again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
No

Enjoyed my stay. A bit overpriced for the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharpsburg, GA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice and spacious.
Construction complicated getting in and out of the hotel lot.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Griffin
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.