Holiday Inn Express Gaylord

Holiday Inn Express Gaylord in Gaylord

Holiday Inn Express Gaylord

Holiday Inn Express Gaylord Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1201 West Main Street
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Gaylord in Gaylord

# 2 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Charlotte, NC
July 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Roger from Kamloops, Canada
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is under rated. It should 3.5 star minimum. Everything was excellent.
Nope.

It was far superior to the 4 stars in Montreal and everything was included. Fee wifi, parking etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpena, MI
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was an oveall great hotel from the great breakfast to the updated rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The towels were plush and large, the daily hot breakfasts were delicious, the parking was more than adequate, the staff was helpful and friendly - with homemade cookies at the check-in desk!
No

Our schedule didn't allow us to use the pool, but the other guests certainly seemed to be loving it!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Swartz Creek, MI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness, and everything was nicely updated
Only the noise from the industrial area behind it, but this is not the hotels fault.
Solo Traveler
Hugh from Manassas, VA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and had very nice amenities (large, two queen-size beds, sink external to the bathroom). The breakfast was very good: I liked the egg omelet; had standard yogurt, fruit, etc.
No

Overall, I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express, Gaylord. I believe it deserves a much better rating than two and a half stars. I'd give it a 3+.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Farmington Hills, MI
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was newly remodeled. It had a somewhat upscale feel with granite counters and nicer furniture.
The pool area could use more tables/seating. Pool wasn't crowded but all 3 tables were being used by other families. Not a huge deal, I ended up sitting in a lounge chair while my kids swam.

Pretty good breakfast here. Both hot and cold items available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Rock Hill, SC
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice breakfast choices. Comfortable bed/bedding. Bath and Body shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap. Coffee/tea/ hot cocoa available throughout the day as desired.
Sauna not working for past year. Exercise equipment broken and needs replaced/upgraded.

Need to have better supervision of pool area. Several times I witnessed alcohol being consumed in hot tub area, once they even had glass bottles... even though the sign was clearly displayed that this was against the rules.

Couple
Deborah from Alpena, MI
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location
The phones and internet were down. Not their fault. bad weather!

Everyone was professional and the cleanliness was outstanding.I would reccomend this property to every one looking for a room.

Couple
Tyrone from Essexville, MI
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool temp just right
kids running in 2nd floor hallway many times til almost 10 pm

comfortable beds

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg