Hotels in Gaylord

Holiday Inn Express Gaylord

Holiday Inn Express Gaylord

Holiday Inn Express Gaylord Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1201 West Main Street
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Gaylord in Gaylord

# 3 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Gaylord

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Farmington Hills, MI
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was newly remodeled. It had a somewhat upscale feel with granite counters and nicer furniture.
The pool area could use more tables/seating. Pool wasn't crowded but all 3 tables were being used by other families. Not a huge deal, I ended up sitting in a lounge chair while my kids swam.

Pretty good breakfast here. Both hot and cold items available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Rock Hill, SC
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice breakfast choices. Comfortable bed/bedding. Bath and Body shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap. Coffee/tea/ hot cocoa available throughout the day as desired.
Sauna not working for past year. Exercise equipment broken and needs replaced/upgraded.

Need to have better supervision of pool area. Several times I witnessed alcohol being consumed in hot tub area, once they even had glass bottles... even though the sign was clearly displayed that this was against the rules.

Couple
Deborah from Alpena, MI
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location
The phones and internet were down. Not their fault. bad weather!

Everyone was professional and the cleanliness was outstanding.I would reccomend this property to every one looking for a room.

Couple
Tyrone from Essexville, MI
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool temp just right
kids running in 2nd floor hallway many times til almost 10 pm

comfortable beds

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Ottawa, OH
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

VERY NICE NEWER PLACE,,,NICE POOL, NICE BREAKFAST,,,PLEASED IN ALL AREAS

Art from Perrysburg, OH
December 24, 2013
10.0
They are in the process of a total remodel. I was the first in my room.

I was the first to stay in a newly remodel room. They are redoing the hotel and it was immaculate. I highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Orion, MI
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
You had a fridge! We have stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Express' in the last week and a half, and you are the only one that had that amenity! Thank you!
Loud start up on your air conditioning unit.

Overall, very pleasant stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
September 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Pool was nice and bikini friendly.
Sauna was out of order.

Overall acceptable. Parking was a little goofy but adequate. Pool and hot tub were nice and I was comfortable putting on my bikini.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caseville, MI
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean room. Nice beds. Good price. Good location. Nice pool. Good restaurants nearby.
No exhaust fan in bathroom.

Looking forward to our stay next year.

Couple
Beth from Winter Park, FL
August 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
nice breakfast offered
elevator was far from the room
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg