Holiday Inn Express Forest City

Holiday Inn Express Forest City

Holiday Inn Express Forest City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Holiday Inn Drive
Forest City, NC 28043

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Forest City in Forest City

# 1 of 2 hotels in Forest City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Forest City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Forest City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randallstown, MD
April 11, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean and accommodating
No
Couple
James from Banning, CA
February 13, 2017
Couple
9.0
Near to the wedding for a family member.. breakfast a great bonus!
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 9, 2016
1.0
Great location, room size was spacious, housekeeping staff were very nice.
They missed cleaning my room the first night, room was very worn and bathroom needed work. Front desk staff could care less about my problems with the room and general attitude was "don't bother me).
Couple
Karen from Murrells Inlet, SC
October 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice and clean
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley, AL
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very nice rooms, great breakfast selections
na

great location, easy to find, staff was very friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Church Hill, TN
November 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good location, close to where I needed to go. No complaints.
I thought it was a little pricey for the area, but it wasn't ridiculous.

Great place to stay. Very clean. Peaceful sleep. Very good breakfast. Easy access to the surrounding area. Overall a great stay.

Couple
Consumer from Aiken, SC
October 17, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast.
Ice machines only on 1st and 3rd floors, we stayed on 2nd.

Nice, clean, good price and location for our purpose. Enjoyed the services.

Couple
Judas from Kitty Hawk, NC
May 10, 2012
Couple
1.0
I have nothing favorable to say of this establishment. I warn others to stay away from this hotel.
They do not respect the privacy of guest and charge your card for fictitious charges. Stay away!

My wife and I booked a 3 night stay.Upon check in we were greeted by a surly , rude receptionist.The first night we had to move into another room at 12 am because the shoddy plumbing fixture came off in my hand. They moved us to a room that smelled musky and moldy , the window was behind the roof of the carport and there was no TV in the sitting area of the suite.We spent the next day at a family function and we left the Do not disturb sign on the door all day like we usually do when traveling.We do not need anyone to make our bed and we can swap out towels etc as needed. Someone went into our room anyway and pilfered thru our belongings and my laptop was also "out of order" when we returned. The next day we spent the day out at the mountains (note that we were on the property til approx. 10:30 am) when we returned the key card had been changed. So when I went to the desk the rude lady told me scornfully that they knew we were smoking"pot"(her word) before we left earlier. And that we had 5 minutes to leave or they were calling the cops.She told me "that they had been in my room" despite do not disturb . I was offended and petrified but did not desire confrontation so we in fact left swiftly, even though we were exhausted from a long day.Whats most interesting is that we were traveling with another couple(don't think they realized) and that we spent the morning with them and at least 1 hour in the parking lot visiting before we left. So why not come knock on my door if you are going to accuse me of something. Don't wait till nearly 9 hours later and tell me something smelled a certain way. We were in the parking lot chatting for at least 1 hour ! Or better yet
call the
cps
if you think I'm doing something illegal . So then they charged a bunch of extra money on my card. Well, it did not take much searching to find that this place has a history of this type of shakedown and there are alot of theft reports also. Its just a really creepy place and my experience was horrific.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Gloria from Jacksonville, FL
February 23, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was excellent
I could hear other people upstairs walking and it was pretty noisy until around 11pm. Not very soundproof

This is a clean, friendly, convenient place to stay. It's fairly new and everything is in good shape except the flooring in the halls upstairs. I felt like there were weak places in the flooring.

Business Traveler
Chris
July 27, 2008
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to where I had to do business in Rutherfordton NC.
Milk for continental breakfast was sour.

Hotel was decently located. Staff was courteous. Breakfast selection was good but milk was sour. Rooms were clean. Would stay again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Forest City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Forest City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.