Hotels in San Francisco

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
550 Northpoint Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
Noise level at breakfast Expensive valet parking but that is the case all over SF

Clean, not fussy, like the décor, folks are available but don't get in your face

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiansburg, VA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great, and it's the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've visited.
The parking is quite expensive.
Couple
Michael from Philadelphia, PA
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, new construction and pleasant staff. Free WiFi was a nice bonus. The room and bathroom were very clean (very important to me) and the breakfast was good as well.
Parking is expensive, though this is expected for the location. Public transportation is readily accessible and most tourist attractions are within walking distance.

I stayed here three nights and would definitely go back.

Couple
Fred from Pekin, IL
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The free buffet breakfast is excellent. Unfortunately, as in most hotels with breakfasts, there was often a problem getting a table at which to sit, but that is to be expected.

We were unable to get a room with two beds so that our son could stay with us; however, the hotel gave us a complimentary rollaway bed to use during our stay. It was much appreciated as our son stayed most nights with us.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cotati, CA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Clean. Friendly staff. Free breakfast.
No bathtub.

Everything was good. I just wish there was a bathtub versus only having a stand up shower. Otherwise, a perfect hotel experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location.
Yes, a couple things. First of all, and most disturbing, we were told that we HAD to pay a $45 garage parking fee to park at the hotel. Second, the heater in the room rattled every time it kicked on.

A pool was listed in amenities, but you had to go to an adjacent building to use it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ahsfranch, WI
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was locatedin the middle of all sites we. wanted to seenono
no

the breakfast was wonderfull. to start our morning with

Couple
Jeff from Toronto, Canada
March 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location
Public areas under construction. Poor value for the money.

Not good value for the money. Paid nearly
--- for a basic small room PLUS $45 for parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downey, CA
February 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Undergoing renovation.

Met our needs for a quick getaway.

Couple
William from Pasadena, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the proximity to Fishermans Wharf, and the cleanliness of the room.
I did not care for the parking situation- when I arrived, the parking was full, and I had to park 2 nights at a public garage. Also, the bathroom fan was very loud. The room did not include a refrigerator- that was an extra $20 charge per day.

overall, I was reasonably satisfied with my stay. the employees were friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg