Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
550 Northpoint Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Las Cruces, NM
September 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing bad experience.
Our car was burglarized while in Valet parking, I filed a police report. I notified the Hotel but was told my issue was with the Valet company and not them. They are not responsible for the valet service at there front door.

This is the copy of the police report that I filed: My wife and I spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express at Fishermans Wharf. we arrived at about 6:15 pm. We gave the key's to the car to the Valet and before we left the car to check in I noticed my cigar lighter was out in the coin box. I moved it into the center console of the car between the two front passenger seats. The next morning at about 10:30 am we picked up the car and drove to Mountain View CA. As my wife doesn't like me to smoke my cigars when she is in the car I waited until we arrived in Mountain View and she got out to smoke a cigar. When I opened up the center console to get my lighter it was gone and so was the can of butane that was there that I used to fill it up. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
September 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location and helpfulness of hotel staff
No

The concierge was excellent. I believe her name was Yasimeem. Breakfast was exceptional. They upgraded us to a suite upon arrival.

Couple
Pamela from Sanford, NC
September 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
cost of parking after you already paid for the room.
Couple
Sylvia from Sanford, NC
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is very nice & convenient to tourist locations.
Parking prices and the extra charges we were not prepared for were a little steep.
Couple
Adamaeis from El Paso, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable, great location
Low quality breakfast.
Couple
Jody from Waukesha, WI
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from O Fallon, MO
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and free hot breakfast
no view from the room

great location and nice hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's a modern feeling hotel, very comfortable bed/linens and a very clean room. Location for this hotel is perfect for a bike ride to the Golden Gate, a short walk from Pier 39, and a quick cab ride anywhere else.
Only valet parking at $45/night.

There's free breakfast and internet, plus it's next door to a great breakfast/lunch place, and a block from permanent food truck vendors, a couple of blocks from Ghirardelli square and walking distance from many shops and restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and value of stay.
Beds could be a bit more comfortable. Definitely get what you pay for - standard issue beds and scratchy 200 tc linens. The kleenex was thin, 1 ply sandpaper-ish. Also, the toilet rolls in the bathroom were half used, but folded into a point.

This was my first visit to this hotel. Here are the PROS: It is within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. The desk service was polite and attentive. You get the basics - a clean bed at a good value and safe place to sleep while visiting San Francisco. There is no room service here, but the complimentary hot breakfast was fairly palatable. If you plan on getting breakfast, you need to be up with the birds to find a place to sit. We were there at 6:45 am and had no problem getting breakfast or seating, but by 7:30 am, people were either sharing tables with strangers or taking food up to their rooms since all the seating was taken. CONS: The vending machine on our floor - 3rd floor, did not accept bills. Same story on 2nd floor. Luckily, the 4th floor had a machine that accepted $1 bills. But cost was ridiculous - $3.00 for 1 bottled water or soda! Another thing is that the hotel room walls are super thin. I heard nearly every word of my neighbor's conversations in the evening and the following morning, even with the tv blaring my room. If you are light sleeper, bring ear plugs! Overall, this a good family friendly hotel with a concierge in front, a small business center and library. Free wi-fi is provided in the lobby areas and rooms, and an all-you-can-eat hot breakfast buffet from 6:30 - 9:30 am daily. I would definitely stay here again for 1-2 nights max as it is a good value, but beds could be better (a bit lumpy). ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Tracy, CA
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location, good access to two different cable car lines and the F trolley line. Convenient walking do to Fisherman's Wharf restaurants. Convenient coffee shops and Walgreen's for sundry items was great. Lots of outlets for electronics.
Hotel can't seem to keep vending machines stocked, necessitating trips outside the hotel. For the price, a small refrigerator and microwave would be nice. WiFi service was spotty and unresponsive at peak times.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg