Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West

Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West in Evansville

Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West

Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5737 Pearl Drive
Evansville, IN 47712

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West in Evansville

# 7 of 28 hotels in Evansville
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Hornell, NY
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cheryl from Indianapolis, IN
July 15, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Dennis from Indianapolis, IN
January 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean
Breakfast quality poor

I chatted for several minutes with someone about location and went to wrong location. They did not offer to transfer the room for me even though hpthey had amped vacancies

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
December 19, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing!
The people in the room above us were ridiculously loud. It was as if they were purposely running back and forth from the window to the door. This went on for a good 5 hours (7pm-12am). When I called the front desk to ask if we could be moved, they said no

Will never stay at a HIE again!

Couple
David from Louisville, KY
December 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was clean.
No.

The staff was friendly and it was in a great location. The food in the morning is excellent and they had a wide variety. I would definitely return if the price is right.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deric from Brookport, IL
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Super nice employees that went the extra mile to make my families comfort their priority.
All was pleasing.

Excellent

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Mt. Juliet, TN
June 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location served me well, I was there to visit the Aztar Casino, and it was approximately 10 minutes away.
I was not impressed with the security, when I came back to my room at 12:30 AM I found a key in my room door, and it worked the lock. I had the 2 key issue me in my pocket. I did not leave any valuables in the room, but if I did they may have been taken.

I reported the incidence to the front desk the next morning, but the staff didn't seem too concerned. I'm wondering if they have had any problems with missing items from the guest rooms at this location. If I stay there again I definetly would not leave any thing valuables in the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffery from Auburn, IN
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Helpful staff got me extra blankets

No tissue papers in box (box was empty) and shower curtain rod was not secure to wall, so curtain kept sliding down to the middle from both sides (curved rod).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
April 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
This hotel has a pretty decent continental breakfast!
We've stayed in this hotel a couple of times recently and noticed the rooms aren't all the same size. Our most recent bathroom/sink space was much smaller. Still clean and easy to use, but just different.

Make sure the person checking you in/out gives you the total fee of the room including the taxes. She told me total + and not just saying the whole amount - to me it seemed sneaky and I wasted my time calling to argue over the price after it hit my CC.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shari from Divernon, IL
June 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
had a great morning breakfast

The hotel was clean and welcoming. Will stay there again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg