Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Holiday Inn Express Eunice Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1698 Highway 190 West
Eunice, LA 70535

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Eunice in Eunice

# 1 of 5 hotels in Eunice
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Eunice
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were there for a baseball tournament in Ville Platte. The hotel was booked because of this and everything was still clean. The breakfast was always maintained well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mia from Lacassine, LA
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Room door did not shut. Had to hold and lock. Bathroom door dragged and couldn't shut . Left with 14" gap open. TV did not work. Staff was too busy to address it. This is now on my " never again" list
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great staff, clean, convenient location
I was given a handicapped room - I got a good deal and the hotel appeared pretty full so I didn't try to change it.

As good as you can get for a limited-service hotel. Everything works - good TV, coffee maker, fitness center, breakfast, internet connection - if it weren't for the handicapped room I'd have ZERO complaints. They do it right. FYI DI's seafood is worth the 10 or 15 minute drive.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bed
Breakfast was weak. No fruit at all

Desk clerk could be a little more friendly

Business Traveler
Casey from Conroe, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hot breakfast was served early. Front desk said breakfast started at 6:30, but was usually ready by 6 am. Fresh baked cookies served in the afternoon/evening.
Hot tub was out of order. Newspaper was not provided. Parking lot needs repairs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
November 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was well lit and appeared safe and clean.
BIG ROACHES!

Arrived at 1:30am Sunday after travelling all day. Staff was pleasant and got us registered quickly. Upon entry of first room on the first floor, a BIG ROACH crawled to greet us at the door. I promptly requested another room. We were moved across the the hall and were greeted once more by a large (dead) roach in the bathroom. We requested another room and were told that they had never had this problem, which i find hard to believe if they were in the rooms adjacent to the front desk. We were also told and weren't sure they could justify having to reclean 3 rooms but i persisted we be moved. We were relocated a third time, this time on the 3rd floor in a far corner. We did not see any more roaches or other bugs but at 2am in a town where this is the BEST hotel in a 30 mile radius we had no other choice. Bed was comfortable enough and rooms appeared clean otherwise... ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times when visiting family in the area. It is clean and convenient and the staff is friendly.
No issues.

The accommodations are what you would expect. The rooms are appropriately appointed and clean. The breakfast in the morning is on point. The cookies in the afternoon seal the deal though!

Couple
Carl from Portland, OR
September 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
The breakfast and late night snack and the front desk personel
The pool hours it should have been open later then 7pm, they did let us use it after 7 but then the jaquzi broke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Beaumont, TX
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff
You could hear the people in the next room

Good overall. Staff was great, nice pool area and workout facility. Breakfast was good and a nice clean dining area. Rooms were very clean. The only problem was the noise level inside the rooms.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Eunice
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Eunice
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.