Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads

Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads

Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2666 Corning Road
Horseheads, NY 14845

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads in Horseheads

# 3 of 7 hotels in Horseheads
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Lansdale, PA
April 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
All the staff were awesome. Room was very clean. Bed was a bit small, both my wife and I are 6 foot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel is really clean and smells good. The gentleman at the check-in is super friendly and gave us a lot of useful information.
non.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
I was skeptical about getting a 2.5-star hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! I travel often and almost never eat any hotel's complimentary breakfast because they usually look terrible.
The beds felt a little cheap, and the tub looked like it could have used a better cleaning.
Couple
Todd from West Henrietta, NY
November 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The nicest, most accommodating staff! Great breakfasts!
Nothing
Couple
Rosanna from Washington, DC
October 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean room, free breakfast, parking and wifi. The staff is very friendly. I am happy with the stay.
The bathroom faucet's water flow is very slow but a very pleasant stay overall.

When I travel, I am out all day. What I need is a clean room, comfortable bed, a good shower, free parking, free wifi and free breakfast. This hotel met all my needs. The friendly staff is particularly welcome. I am away from home. It is great to see the smiling faces of the hotel staff.

Couple
Nadine from Winter Park, FL
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
There was nothing we did not like.
No

Nice people..comfortable bed..spacious room.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Nutley, NJ
October 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
buffet breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room and bathroom were clean; soft bed had very nice quality linens.
Breakfast room was crowded; foul stench filled bedroom at night, either sewer gas or marijuana smoke, was very unpleasant. No ventilation in room--posted instructions were to open the window (but it was right above the dumpster, yuck!)

This is an aging property that could use a remodel. My main complaints are that the parking lot is very difficult and dangerous to enter/leave because you may need to be turning left across a four-lane roadway with heavy traffic. The bathroom was clean, but looks about 20 years old. Towels were clean and absorbant. Bathtub was nicely large. Beds too soft, but linens were very comfortable and clean. Climate control is a bizarre mix of summertime fan, wintertime heater, and inadequate ventilation. Both nights my room was plagued around midnight by the smell of marijuana smoke (or maybe sewer gas). I would stay here again, but definitely not in the same room. ...read more

Rob from Southampton, PA
October 11, 2015
10.0
Very friendly staff, felt so good to relax there after camping for a week.
No, it was very pleasant

The added breakfast really brought the whole deal home!

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Douglassville, PA
September 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room is clean, spacious and the beds are comfortable, a special touch is the soft and firm pillow selection. It is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants and always priced less than the other chains in the area.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Elmira-Horseheads
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.