Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Cowgate
Edinburgh EH1 1NA

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Park City, UT
July 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Proximity/location to "old town". Easy walking distance to all sights, bus stops and train station. Staff very helpful, room spartan but very clean. Internet access very good.
Bathroom had mildew smell, but it was very clean and comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
location was excellent for all the sites, just a few blocks from royal mile & great cafes. Staff was helpful in all ways. Nice breakfast. suggest you take airlink shuttle bus from airport to waverly station, then 10-15 minute walk to hotel.
air conditioner did not cool enough for our preference. opened window for more air.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 30, 2016
Couple
8.0
Staff friendly and helpful breakfast.
No wash cloths available
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel staff were outstanding and couldn't be more helpful, and the location was perfect as it was in walking distance from the Royal Mile.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, cleanliness and friendliest staff
No storage in rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon Park, FL
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and friendly staff, along with a great breakfast.
No

We were conveniently to walk to all of our tour departure points and to all Royal Mile features.

Couple
Craig from Baltic, CT
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location very good short walk to anywhere , free breakfast is big plus.
Very limited options on the tele. Maybe 6 to 7 channels at best with only 2 or 3 with anything interesting. Option to order movies cost about 9.00lbs eachview was of an enclosed courtyard of one of the buildings not much of a view from our room

Location was amazing short walk to many of the attractions.always had a taxi going by if you did not want to walk. Cost about 6.00lbs to get far end of princes street.

Group Traveler
Dona from Enterprise, AL
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The breakfast and breakfast space was nice.
We were assured in our reservation that we would have free parking and they would not honor it and were not nice about it.

A step above a youth hostile. Breakfast was fine and the breakfast dining room was nice. The rooms were VERY stark and you could not get to the windows with the furniture arrangement. The only reason we booked this hotel was because we were guaranteed free parking with our 3 room reservation. There was NO free parking and they were most unkind about it. I feel we are do some type of refund for misrepresentation. We travel a lot and if we can't count on what we book then why use your services. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
September 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Nice breakfast buffet. Good value for close proximity to Royal Mile.
The location was good but the side streets leading up to the Royal Mile were a bit sketchy - dark streets and a lot of graffiti on the buildings.

Overall, the hotel was a fine accommodation - clean and comfortable, a good value; however, I would probably look for other comparable options if I plan another trip to Edinburgh.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Seattle, WA
January 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location.Rooms were spacious, very clean & comfortable.
No.

Great location, just off the Royal Mile. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were spacious, clean & very comfortable.Great value for money. Green services.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.