Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Cowgate
Edinburgh EH1 1NA

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh

# 12 of 424 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, cleanliness and friendliest staff
No storage in rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon Park, FL
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and friendly staff, along with a great breakfast.
No

We were conveniently to walk to all of our tour departure points and to all Royal Mile features.

Couple
Craig from Baltic, CT
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location very good short walk to anywhere , free breakfast is big plus.
Very limited options on the tele. Maybe 6 to 7 channels at best with only 2 or 3 with anything interesting. Option to order movies cost about 9.00lbs eachview was of an enclosed courtyard of one of the buildings not much of a view from our room

Location was amazing short walk to many of the attractions.always had a taxi going by if you did not want to walk. Cost about 6.00lbs to get far end of princes street.

Group Traveler
Dona from Enterprise, AL
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The breakfast and breakfast space was nice.
We were assured in our reservation that we would have free parking and they would not honor it and were not nice about it.

A step above a youth hostile. Breakfast was fine and the breakfast dining room was nice. The rooms were VERY stark and you could not get to the windows with the furniture arrangement. The only reason we booked this hotel was because we were guaranteed free parking with our 3 room reservation. There was NO free parking and they were most unkind about it. I feel we are do some type of refund for misrepresentation. We travel a lot and if we can't count on what we book then why use your services. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
September 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Nice breakfast buffet. Good value for close proximity to Royal Mile.
The location was good but the side streets leading up to the Royal Mile were a bit sketchy - dark streets and a lot of graffiti on the buildings.

Overall, the hotel was a fine accommodation - clean and comfortable, a good value; however, I would probably look for other comparable options if I plan another trip to Edinburgh.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Seattle, WA
January 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location.Rooms were spacious, very clean & comfortable.
No.

Great location, just off the Royal Mile. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were spacious, clean & very comfortable.Great value for money. Green services.Would definitely stay there again.

Robin from Plano, TX
October 24, 2012
7.0
The rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable and bathroom was well laid out with the door shutting the toilet off separately.
The staff was dismal. Pretty much any question we asked they did not have a good answer for. They were completely unhelpful and did not go out of their way to assist at all. Additionally, could not get the wi-Fi to work.

This hotel was in a good location just off the Royal Mile, was affordable, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good also. The only issue was the staff, they were pretty much useless with any advice or assistance we asked for. They did not seem to care, whether we stayed there or not and did not go out of their way to help. That being said, we figured things out on our own and would probably stay here again anyway. Could not get the wi-Fi to work on my phone so had to pay to use the lobby computer each day. I think the lobby internet should be free for guests as well. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeanne from Cooperstown, NY
September 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean and great location.

Great location, clean, extras not included even if stated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Douglas, MA
May 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
Reception staff was friendly, knowledgeable about the city, and willing to assist us.
The only available computer was a pay for computer. It had no real business center.

This is an attractive tourist friendly hotel situated within a 5 minutes walk of the Royal Mile and all is attractions in Edinburgh. The staff was welcoming and able to advise guests on where to dine, places to visit, booking tours.

Family Traveling with Teens
Xinfern from Gainesville, TX
April 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful
It was a little further than we would have liked to get our luggage from the train station.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg