Best Western Plus East Peoria

Best Western Plus East Peoria in East Peoria

Best Western Plus East Peoria

Best Western Plus East Peoria Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
300 Eastlight Court
East Peoria, IL 61611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus East Peoria in East Peoria

# 5 of 8 hotels in East Peoria
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus East Peoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus East Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus East Peoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melanie from San Jose, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Clean and comfortable room. The continental breakfast far exceed a typical free breakfast. Staff was friendly.
Nothing. Everything was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, WI
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
I arrived early and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my needs and let me check in before the normal 3pm time. The rooms were very lavish, high quality in every regard. Comfortable bed with tons of extra pillows. Very quiet and peaceful.
The only thing that was odd was there are only ice machines on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Being on the 4th floor it took me a bit to find. The wifi wasn't quite fast enough for my normal internet needs, but it worked without any problems.

I didn't use the pool facilities so I can't comment on them, it looked very nice and was well segregated from the rest of the hotel so there isn't any presence of chlorine in the air like in some hotels. The free breakfast was probably one of the best I've seen in any hotel, they offered a large variety of foods. I mention this because normally the breakfasts in hotels are mediocre but it is not the case here. The free wifi had very good coverage. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, IL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. breakfast bar and coffee were kept replinished ina timely fashion.
a little difficult to find

we will definately stay here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location and cleanliness.

Very clean! Very friendly staff

Business Traveler
Timothy from Zionsville, IN
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The interior design spaces were very nice and the rooms were quite clean.
Breakfast left something to be desired, as there weren't a lot of healthy choices. I only ate breakfast here the first morning of my three-night stay, if that says anything...

Very friendly staff, typical of Best Western. This hotel was a cut above normal Best Western properties, appropriately earning it the Best Western 'Plus' brand. The interior spaces, both public and rooms themselves, were very nice and modern. The two-room suite was more than what you'd expect in a suite of this class, so it was a nice stay, overall. The sundries shop leaves a LOT to be desired, which was a downside for this hotel class, unfortunately. Overall, I'd highly recommend. Especially because, in Peoria of all places, you wouldn't expect a higher quality hotel than this. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice pool. Clean and new hotel.
desk clerk was busy and I had to wait to check in.
Couple
Timothy from Madison, IN
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
LOCATION, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOMNO
NO

NICE LOBBY, GOOD HOT BREAKFAST, ROOMS CLEAN AND MODERN, FRONT DESK STAFF VERY FREINDLY, NEAR ALOT OF SHOPPING AND DINING.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Entire staff were friendly and they seemed to like their jobs. I enjoyed interacting with them.
The swimming pool was nice for family fun times. It was not built for lap swimming. Otherwise, it was nice.

They had a nice continental breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausge. They also had yogurt besides the typical cntintental fare.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, IL
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice hotel, backed up to expressway but never heard it. Would stay again and would recommend
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
October 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Breakfast area clean & offerings were plentiful and varied. Hotel close to restaurants and shopping. Free parking and wi-fi
Tub drain plugged 1st night. Faulty bedside light switch (Were told "when it goes down, then push harder") Housekeeper failed to clean/tidy room 1 day. Closet VERY shallow. WiFi access code chg'd during stay, not informed.

Could use more attention to detail on maintenance issues in individual rooms. Also, was told there were no double (2 queen beds) rooms with bathroom safety features--grab bars in tub, etc.--so, not particularly senior-friendly.

Reviews of Best Western Plus East Peoria
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus East Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg