Holiday Inn Express East End

Holiday Inn Express East End in Calverton

Holiday Inn Express East End

Holiday Inn Express East End Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1707 Old Country Road, Route 58
Riverhead, NY 11901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express East End in Calverton

# 2 of 4 hotels in Calverton
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express East End
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express East End
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express East End

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Narragansett, RI
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Easy access to all points on Long Island.
There were no parking spaces in lot the last night of our stay because there was a large truck occupying about 6 spaces. Had to park outside the hotel. Also- the hotel is non-smoking but the room had that "once smoked in" smell despite being clean.

It's a hotel. No frills, but clean. Bed sheets were soft, bed was comfortable. No complaints.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing , even trying to leave was a bad experience
could not sleep with the over sized pillows, the pool was ice cold, even thou they said it was heated, it took 20 minutes get out of the parking lot, i was blocked in by a big truck

i wasted my money and cut short my vacation because i was unable to sleep when i stayed at the holiday in riverhead

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Uncasville, CT
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was outstanding and The staff was great.
Senior Travelers
Elizabeth from Mandeville, LA
June 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Christian from Nordkirchen, AE
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Doylestown, PA
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Professional staff
There was a discrepancy in my bill it it was handled and resolved.
Business Traveler
Mark from Doylestown, PA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Great location in Riverhead.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, NY
September 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
King bed and room were very spacious and comfortable
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boonton, NJ
August 28, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was nice, large and clean. They gave us 2 beds when we requested it.
Hallways had a bad smell of either strong cleaning solutions or a sour mop, rather unpleasant.

Price was great, room clean, staff efficient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mystic, CT
August 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was very convenient. The common areas and the staff were perfect.
The other occupants were crazy, loud, obnoxious and we were on the first floor, right around the corner from the front desk. Also, there was a visibly stained stool in the room, just inside the front door beyond the bathroom. I'd have removed it. Icky.

The was a very nice hotel, in a very convenient location near the major towns of the North Fork, the outlets, roads to the Hamptons, etc. The public areas were very clean and attractive. The breakfast was average but certainly what was expected. The staff seemed responsive and hardworking. We wish someone had dealt with the obnoxious, screaming hotel occupants who were causing mayhem in the middle of the night---for that reason alone, we'd think twice about returning. Also, there was a greatly stained, upholstered stool just inside the front door, beyond the bathroom. I'd have removed that or had it cleaned; didn't want to touch it. This hotel was not inexpensive, but was convenient and reasonably attractive. We could have stayed at a B&B for less, however, and could have avoided the out of control, midnight screamer, hotel patrons. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express East End
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express East End
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg