Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh

Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh in Durham

Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh

Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2 Main Street
Durham, NH 03842

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh in Durham

# 1 of 2 hotels in Durham
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Palm City, FL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The front desk staff was very friendly.
I was expecting a pool.

We were very happy with our stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was very convenient to UNH and an easy 5-minute walk to downtown. The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast very substantial. There was a computer and printer available in the lobby.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Maryland, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Excellent breakfast,quiet not too far from Portsmouth and Kittery where we spent most of our time.
Room was very stuffy and had a sour smell to it. There always seems to be a shortage of towels and washcloths. The young man at the front desk could not tell me anything about whale watching which is close by or if there was only one bed in the room.

The hotel was rated 2and 1/2 stars which is appropriate. The staff at the front desk need to be able to answer guests questions about Durham and the vicinity. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. Room needs a thorough cleaning to eliminate musty, stuffy sour smell.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Hingham, MA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were so happy with the complimentary breakfast. My son loved the pancake machine. I was THRILLED at the healthy, low carb choices of greek yogurt, fresh uncut fruit, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal and really good coffee. Made my day and stay!
No

We did not have time to enjoy the fitness room but it looked great. The location of the hotel was very convenient to downtown and where we needed to be. The staff was friendly, the wireless connection worked and they had fresh baked cookies and apples on the desk at check in. The little things count when you don't have a fancy hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, it was clean and they had everything as promised. The little things make a difference and this hotel was terrific. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Patchogue, NY
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Pleasant staff. Cleanliness
Room was extremely small. Beds were barely OK
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MA
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Proximity to UNH was excellent
Parking was tight

Good experience

Couple
Christine from Salisbury, MA
January 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
The front desk lady.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were old and dingy. Unfortunately not clean... old used towel hanging in shower... hair in tub ... salt all over carpet.. questionable sheets. Weird odor in hallways like nursing home smell cigarettes.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Plantsville, CT
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Easy check-in and check-out. The fact that there was protein for breakfast was a big plus since I'm on a low carb diet
The surfaces of some of the furniture was stained or scratched,the bed linens were exceptionally clean but a bit worn.

This was axxx stay for me so my expectations were low. If I had paid the non-priceline price of xxx, I would be more critical.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Durham - Unh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg