Holiday Inn Express Dunn

Holiday Inn Express Dunn in Dunn

Holiday Inn Express Dunn

Holiday Inn Express Dunn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
900 East Pearsall Street
Dunn, NC 28334

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Dunn in Dunn

# 1 of 9 hotels in Dunn
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Dunn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Dunn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Dunn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Closter, NJ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staffs are kind.
It smells like mold all over the loom including bath tub. SMELLS YUCK. It's so hard to breathe.

Free breakfast? Nothing to eat except banana.

Family Traveling with Teens
Roopa from Clifton, NJ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We found a cockroach in the room The breakfast was kept in the closed room with no windows, the coffee was like hot water, no coffee in it. That night we were stuck in traffic and no nearby hotels avaiable at the exit so had no option.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, PA
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
They clean every single day, and if you are still in the room they will come back later and the room will be tidied up. The pancake machine rocks (Just press OK)! The staff was so nice. I had an extended stay here (about 3 weeks).

It is one of the bright spots of Dunn. It is located behind a Hampton Inn but is probably better in comparison. Dunn may not seem like a good location at first glance, but the people I have met were very friendly. Back to the hotel: It is easy to get to, and close to the main road. There will be hard left turn on the way if approaching from the freeway. Call them personally to book a long stay instead of booking through travel sites. That way, they can refund some of the unused nights should there be any. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sam from Warrenton, NC
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
n/a
Several

High price, no pool, Police and drug activity, Lots of noise.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Orange, NJ
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean rooms. Free breakfast with good variety. Big fridge in room with microwave. Pancake maker at breakfast. Good enough for overnight stay on the road with family.
Beds were not exceptionally comfortable nor were the sheets.

This was an excellent hotel on the more Value
side of things. Very well equipped and very clean. It was a good choice for a family looking for an overnight stay while on the road.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deltaville, VA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
room was very nice and well equipped. staff was helpful, especially about the wi fi connection.
Wi-Fi was hard to connect to. they should have instructions on the desk. signal was rather weak.

ice rooms, very comfortable bed. bathroom very adequate. gave me a larger room than I had expected. would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Thonotosassa, FL
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast. Very accommodating to our small children. Glad they had a mini fridge. Beds were quite comfortable. A/C worked great. Bathroom could stand to be a little larger, but it was clean, had good water pressure. Warm showers and fresh towels.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed directions around town and the front desk staff was very helpful. I noticed they helped others in this way too. The breakfast staff was very accommodating of our small children and helped when one of them got out of hand. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and visit again if in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from College Park, MD
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Solid breakfast.
The room appeared to be clean but my son found trash under the bed.

Not in a convenient location.

George from Creedmoor, NY
February 26, 2013
2.0

I booked this room for me my son and his friend as they were playing a golf tournament in the area. We had bad weather come in and the Sat. round was canceled, after discussing this with the staff I was informed that because it was a priceline booking I would be unable to get a refund for sat night. There was no need to stay so we checked out drove home stayed and drove back the next morning. I was very dissatisfied with the fact that I could not obtain a refund. I will not use priceline in the future and will be sure to share with all the people I know traveling for these types of events.George ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Princeton, NJ
February 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
TV was an LG
Just the overall cleanliness the parking was an issue how far you had to walk from car to room

Was an overnight stay. Cleanliness was 3 of 5. Had the wrong remote in room,had to go to the front desk in my pj's to get the right one. Elevator in a dark corner would be scared to send my kids alone to use(12 and 14). Not going to stop here again at least not at this Motel OH did I say Motel I think I meant Hotel

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Dunn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Dunn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg