Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1020 Washington Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit in Detroit

# 7 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lori from Grand Rapids, MI
April 30, 2016
8.0
it was clean, close to our reason of visit and suited us very well for what we were there for.
not really
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbor Springs, MI
April 27, 2016
9.0
We were there for a Tigers game and the location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the shuttle to and from the game with any additional cost.
Nothing that the hotel had control over. Construction made it hard to get to.
Couple
Courtney from Washington, MI
April 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
Hotel is quiet and walking distance to most things downtown.
Lack of working ice machines. Air conditioning worked poorly. Would not stay during warm weather.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Mcfarland, WI
March 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
4th time at this hotel was our least favorite of all!! elevators are old and slow, breakfast was sub par, shuttle bus driver was "on break" when we needed him, and we had to ask for maid service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff.
A bit dated but for the price and location it was perfect.
Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Swartz Creek, MI
March 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to Cobo Hall, clean rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudsonville, MI
February 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh , hot food.
There was no hot tub and the pool was closed for maintenance.
Couple
Cynthia from Sterling, VA
January 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was so helpful. The room was clean and kept clean throughout our stay. The complementary breakfast was terrific. The location is very central and we were able to walk everywhere. I loved this hotel
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, NJ
January 26, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Justin from Mount Clemens, MI
January 18, 2016
7.0
We got a free late checkout
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.