Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham

Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham in Birmingham

Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham

Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
35270 Woodward Avenue
Birmingham, MI 48009

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham in Birmingham

# 2 of 2 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Susan from Parma Hts, OH
November 6, 2014
10.0
We arrived to a friendly greeting and a smile, which you don't get too often any more:) Our room was neat,clean and very cozy with soft comfy beds and white clean crisp blankets and sheets. The continental breakfast was wonderful too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
September 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Beth from New York, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean. New carpeting. Good location. Quiet. Window opens.
Sheets were awful and slipped off the bed-- we found ourselves sleeping on the bare mattress when we awoke. I brought my own sheets the next night -- even though the hotel did change the sheets when I complained. Also,the bed was too soft.

Clean. Good staff. Great location -- easy walk to Birmingham and its stores and restaurants.

Couple
Paul from London, Canada
February 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was what one would expect.
No

It was perfect, not always the the case !

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Bothell, WA
July 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The cute Downtown area was at a walkable distance. Our room was spacious.
The bathroom felt cheap somehow.
Couple
Carla from Chanhassen, MN
June 26, 2011
Couple
7.0
Location- husband's family lives close to the hotel.
Tiny lobby. Didn't seem as clean as other Holiday In Express hotels we've used.

We've used this hotel twice to visit family in Bloomfield Hills- just adjacent to Birmingham where family lives. It was very adaquate for the purpose of our visit. We were not around much just because we were there to visit family.

Couple
Bruce from London, Canada
May 19, 2011
Couple
1.0

Holiday Inn Express was overbooked, so the hotel arranged room at Radisson/Bloomfield Hills. Radisson initially refused payment arrangements made by Holiday Inn due to previous problems; however, upon checkout payment was made on our behalf by Holiday Inn. Inconvenience was disturbing.

Business Traveler
Rita from Huntington Bch, CA
April 18, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was very good.
Not enough electrical sockets in room and some odd extension chords being used.

Staff was very nice. Good Internet access in lobby. Plenty of parking.

Business Traveler
Al from Carefree, AZ
February 2, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Conveniently located
Pillowcase seams open, tub seal paint peeling off, silver plate peeling off faucets, noisy heater

Hotel room was outdated and needs replacment of worn out bathroom , olive green carpet, lobby and breakfast was good. Have been in Holiday Inn Express in other areas and room condition was much better.

Business Traveler
Gabriele from Torino, Italy
January 5, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
good for business travel, clean and friendly staff
My credit card was debited 7,94€ in the day of the check-in and it wasn't told me the reason of this supplementary charge (it was pre-payed)charge
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Birmingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg