Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake in Deer Lake

Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
38 Bennet Avenue
Deer Lake, NF A8A 1A9

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake in Deer Lake

# 1 of 3 hotels in Deer Lake
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Lakewood, OH
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was built in 2012 so everything is still very new. There is a sidewalk along the street that takes you to the beach at Deer Lake, it is about a 5 minute walk.
no.

The hotel is about an hour from Gros Morne National Park. It makes for an easy hotel base for exploring the park. There isn't much dining in Deer Lake, but the hotel is within walking distance to some chain restaurants next to the Trans Canada Highway. There is a sidewalk to Tim Hortons.

Amber from St. John'S, Canada
June 17, 2014
10.0
The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. I was given ample notice from the hotel when they notified customers that some parts of the hotel would be under construction and the fact that they went so far as to make a personal phone call was great.
The television guides provided in the rooms need to be reviewed/updated because a few things on them were not accurate (accessible/non accessible channels)

Overall, my stay at this hotel was excellent. The complimentary hot breakfast was perfect and had a great selection. The staff were very kind and helpful and did not hesitate to offer assistance in any way. In the room I had stayed in there was a guide that have guests a list of emergency numbers and points of interest in the area which I thought was a great touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area! ...read more

Couple
Nathan from Gander, Canada
June 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I LOVED this hotel, very organized, useful public spaces was amazing, offered breakfast, even a large dining room, fireplaces, etc.
The only thing I didn't like was the design of the shower, it seems the floor of the shower or the splash guard should be a little higher, it seems that water goes above the guard and goes on the floor over to a corner..

This hotel is brand new, and if they keep te staff motivation up and all have great attitudes with everyone doing their job I can't see why this hotel wouldn't be getting a 5 star rating with everyone doing a survey.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edmond from Birchy Bay, Canada
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lucy from Daniels Harbour, Canada
February 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beds were great very comfortable

A very good job was very pleased with this hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CA
September 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was clean and quiet.

Everything was great. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel was clean and quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Uniacke, Canada
August 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The check in was apleasant experience with very friendly courteous staff . The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable , always an important feature . All in all , a pleasant stay .
The only thing that we could possibly saying on the negative side was that there was noise from the road but only in the evening . However , with the smoking area right out side the front entrance , there did seem to be a lot of loud talikng at all hours.

Friendly staff . Clean and comfortable rooms. Good complimentary breakfast . Easy check in and out . Close to the airport .

Couple
W from Ajax, Canada
July 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
GREAT hotel, with a great swimming pool & hot tub. Fabulous breakfast in the morning. Fast & courteous staff. Super family spot right at highway exit.
The only reason I gave it a low rating on location as there is nothing to see or do in Deer Lake if visiting NL. I thought it was closer to Gros Morne/Rocky Harbour but it is about 1 hr away. No fine dining spots, although Pizza Delight has a large menu

Couldn't be happier with the hotel; sorry Deer Lake doen't have much to offer.

Couple
Gwendoline from Ajax, Canada
July 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
New, Clean, Breakfast included Large rooms, properly ventilated Near hwy & restaurants
Not a problem with hotel, but there is NOTHING in Deer Lake. Waste of time staying there if touring NL.

Compared to Holiday Inn in St. John's this is a 10 and St. John's is a 3.

Couple
Kim from Fort Nelson, Canada
August 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean new friendly and had great washer/dryer.
Pool & elevator weren't working and no restaurant close.

Excellent! Highly recommend it!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg