Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
38 Bennet Avenue
Deer Lake, NL A8A 1A9

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake in Deer Lake

# 1 of 3 hotels in Deer Lake
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 17, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location
The hotel itself is quite good.However,the latest stay was quite unpleasant due to loud noise from the room next to me. No noise after 11 pm policy does not work between 8 to 11 pm. I may consider to stay at other places next time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Dartmouth, Canada
October 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to airport and easy check-in/check-out.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Glenwood, Canada
September 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool hours were good but the water was cold. Completely unreasonable rates for the service and the room. I've paid less for executive suites with jacuzzis than the pitiful room we had.
Completely rude and unhelpful staff, I will never stay there again. I always stay at the Holiday Inn but after my experience there this weekend I will never waste another cent at a Holiday Inn ever again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Conception Bay South, Canada
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Booked this hotel because we were traveling with kids and our dog. Staff were excellent, breakfast was great with lots of options. The pool and waterslide were definitely a bonus on the days when the wind closed Marble Mountain.
a few VERY minor issues; Pool was freezing and the hot tub was super hot (you couldn't be in either for longer then 10 min). Also on the weekend it was fully booked and sound carries, lots of heavy feet and loud kids. Food options near by are limited.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
June 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very spacious room.
High noise level (from other rooms and from the highway). Drab decor, totally lacking character or charm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchill, Canada
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Warm, friendly staff, comfortable quiet room, help yourself to breakfast to go!
Couple
Michael from Lakewood, OH
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was built in 2012 so everything is still very new. There is a sidewalk along the street that takes you to the beach at Deer Lake, it is about a 5 minute walk.
no.

The hotel is about an hour from Gros Morne National Park. It makes for an easy hotel base for exploring the park. There isn't much dining in Deer Lake, but the hotel is within walking distance to some chain restaurants next to the Trans Canada Highway. There is a sidewalk to Tim Hortons.

Amber from St. John'S, Canada
June 17, 2014
10.0
The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. I was given ample notice from the hotel when they notified customers that some parts of the hotel would be under construction and the fact that they went so far as to make a personal phone call was great.
The television guides provided in the rooms need to be reviewed/updated because a few things on them were not accurate (accessible/non accessible channels)

Overall, my stay at this hotel was excellent. The complimentary hot breakfast was perfect and had a great selection. The staff were very kind and helpful and did not hesitate to offer assistance in any way. In the room I had stayed in there was a guide that have guests a list of emergency numbers and points of interest in the area which I thought was a great touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area! ...read more

Couple
Nathan from Gander, Canada
June 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I LOVED this hotel, very organized, useful public spaces was amazing, offered breakfast, even a large dining room, fireplaces, etc.
The only thing I didn't like was the design of the shower, it seems the floor of the shower or the splash guard should be a little higher, it seems that water goes above the guard and goes on the floor over to a corner..

This hotel is brand new, and if they keep te staff motivation up and all have great attitudes with everyone doing their job I can't see why this hotel wouldn't be getting a 5 star rating with everyone doing a survey.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edmond from Birchy Bay, Canada
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.