Holiday Inn Express Dayton

Holiday Inn Express Dayton in Dayton

Holiday Inn Express Dayton

Holiday Inn Express Dayton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2650 Rhea County Hwy
Dayton, TN 37321

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Dayton in Dayton

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dayton
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Dayton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Dayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Dayton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Winnsboro, TX
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient, cordial staff, clean and well maintained
We were booked for 5 nites. For some unknown reason we did not get room service, ie. room cleaned and restocked linens on Sunday. Staff apologized and did offer us a free nites stay upon returning to their facility.
Couple
James from Port Jefferson Station, NY
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
price and location that I needed for that area
no

Perfect hotel for area. clean, updated and pleasant staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, IN
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It should have had a higher star rating than it did on priceline. Dayton isn't a place I would normally vacation but it was a perfect spot for our purposes for this trip. The staff was lovely. The food was good. It was clean. It was comfortable.

It should have a higher star rating than it did on priceline. Dayton isn't a place I would normally vacation but it was a perfect spot for our purposes for this trip. The staff was lovely. The food was good. It was clean. It was comfortable. I will definitely be staying there again.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Albuquerque, NM
June 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean and well staffed
no

Hotel is well run and staff is caring.

Couple
Bill from Somerset, NJ
September 7, 2011
Couple
10.0
nicest hotel in the area
pool was over chlorinated with no vents, pool area stung eyes

Great place in the area which is rural.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Middleton, ID
April 14, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They were friendly and helpful when we had booked to Queen beds and got a King. They gave us a rollaway bed.

They were friendly and helpful when we had booked to Queen beds and got a King. They gave us a rollaway bed.

Couple
Lauren from Cincinnati, OH
August 29, 2010
Couple
8.0
Not too bad for a 127 Sale starting location
It was just fine

We arrived very late but they were very nice about making sure we had a room and everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again when we do the 127 Sale. Nice safe location.

Couple
Www.Oldmansgarage.Co from Rainbow City, AL
July 1, 2010
Couple
10.0
the people where very nice and helpful, room was very clean and new, pool was nice, had computers you could use, i will go back
nothing

the people where very nice and helpful, room was very clean and new, pool was nice, had computers you could use, i will go back my wife loved it

Solo Traveler
Sue from Belden,MS
August 13, 2009
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was conveniently located and quite new.
The room was not ready for us, even at 7PM. They finally found us a room and then it was unmade. So, they had to move us again, This room was hot.

This is nice, new hotel, in a very convenient location. Perhaps the staff was just having a bad day when we arrived.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Hendersonville,TN
August 11, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Not friendly and do not want to honor reservations.

I called the hotel on my way to the hotel for directions. I was informed that they would not honor my reservation, did not have the room I had reserved and I would have to go to another hotel. There was not another hotel with a room for 100 miles. I had to argue with the hotel for 30 minutes still driving towards the hotel until finally they honored my reservation and would give me another room. When I arrived at the hotel no one said they were sorry or acted like I had just been speaking to them on the phone. They checked me into the room I had reserved back in May when the hotel had just told me that they did not have the room I had reserved. It was very stressful. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Dayton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Dayton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg