Holiday Inn Express Danville

Holiday Inn Express Danville in Danville

Holiday Inn Express Danville

Holiday Inn Express Danville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2121 Riverside Drive
Danville, VA 24540
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Danville in Danville

# 2 of 14 hotels in Danville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Danville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
August 16, 2014
9.0
It was clean! Much cleaner than the best western down the road
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mebane, NC
February 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
I liked the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness. The breakfast was good except for the overcooked bacon.
The room temperature was very hard to regulate. The unit was very noisy and continued to run even though I tried to turn it off. It prevented me from getting a good night's sleep. I didn't notify the staff because it was so late by time I realized it.

I had to wait a long time for help during check in and out. The staff apoligized for the wait which earned my respect.

Couple
Denise from Sunrise, FL
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
November 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was a nice location and had potential to be a very good hotel.
The cleaning staff would knock every morning very early. We had a few day stay. After turning them away, they would continue to knock and kept coming back. Also the bathroom sink drain had a terrible smell.

Had it not been for the incessant interruptions by the cleaning staff early in the morning and the foul odor coming from the bathroom sink drain, everything about the hotel was nice and clean.

Business Traveler
Spencer from Plainfield, NJ
September 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location on the Danville Riverwalk is perfect for my daily routine.
Wi-fi reception was poor, both in my room and in the lobby.

This hotel is one of the better HIX properties I have stayed at. The public space/lobby/breakfast area is clean and well designed. Access to the Riverwalk is within feet of the rear parking lot.

Senior Travelers
Frank from Trinity, FL
August 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was the location for us. We had to conduct some family business with with an ill sister in a assisted living facility. Breakfast was very convenient and had a great diversity. Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.
It would to find something we did not like. We did have a bit of a problem with the commode when you tried to flush it. Had to hold the handle down to get a clean flush. Nothing that we could not live with.
Business Traveler
Laura from Virginia Beach, VA
February 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
They had a list of nearby restaurants with adresses, phone numbers and a description of the venue.
When we used the toaster, the fuses blew in the breakfast area. When checking out, the desk clerk asked where we were from. I stated Va Beach. Her response, "I went there as a child. It was kind of yucky, but I heard they've fixed it up."
Business Traveler
Sara from Woodbridge, VA
December 12, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The breakfast items are mediocre

I'm very satisfied with the cleanliness of this hotel. I have had stayed at other Holiday Inns Express in the past and all I can say is Holiday Inns Express meets my expectation every time.

Business Traveler
Spencer from Plainfield, NJ
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Very helpful staff.
Once again, as a Priceline customer, I got the least desirable room location, right next to the lobby/kitchen. Its part of the Priceline experience; for a few dollars less I get a room that is either noisy, handicap accessible, or close to an elevator.
Couple
Gary Y from Brookneal, VA
February 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
I liked the freebies ( cookies, breakfast)
The drink machine on my floor did not work.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Danville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg