Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport in Colorado Springs

Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1815 Aeroplaza Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport in Colorado Springs

# 21 of 87 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
December 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Housekeeping is pathetic. When I checked in, there were still things on the vanity from the last customer. I needed to use the shelf above the clothes hanger and there were food wrappers up there. I took a wash cloth to wipe it down and it came up black.
Couple
Thamara from Colorado Springs, CO
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
How nice it was
The deposit you have to have at check in

Nice and very clean

Group Traveler
Destiny from Colorado Springs, CO
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a nice hotel love the pool and the breakfast.
Thr room's are to clutter needs to be a little more spaced out.
Business Traveler
Virginia from Bluefield, VA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, helpful staff, excellent breakfast;
I liked everything.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This is my 2nd stay, the 1st was generally good; however, this stay was very unpleasant. My 1st stay, I described the type room I'd like to be in and they provided that without hesitation, when I described these things at check-in, the clerk made a sarcastic comment about my requests. I got into a room most the critera I requested was met (highest floor and no adjoining room away from the elevator were met), I was fine with that. However, when I went to brush my teeth, these was a small piece of sausage on the vanity, the size that comes out from between a person's teeth when they floss, that grossed me out. When I called the front desk she was apologetic and offered to move me to a room with a king in a "suite", when I told her that I didn't want to rip them off, she said no problem. So I moved into the King, go into the bathroom, and there is dust on the microwave and a bobby pin on the vanity, during my 1st stay, the shelf over the close closet was thick with dust, so now I'm thinking their housekeeping sucks. The 2nd day in the room, I opened the drapes, and saw (literally) 1 inch of pigeon crap over 30% of the deck, the entire deck had poop on it though as well as the railing. Over the next 4 days, I was consistently trying to shoosh pigeons away, at first successfully, but then after about the 2nd day, they just sat there and looked at me. To make matters worse, there was feathers and pigeon dander inside the room along the sliding glass door rail. Maintenance came up twice to try to get the crap off, the 2nd time finally with soap and water, but nothing was done about the inside of the room. I'm a pretty easy going guy, but what really pisses me off is how every staff member in that hotel treated me afterwards, as if I was the bad guy. I don't expect to eat of the floor in any hotel, but I sure don't expect anyone else's food to be on my sink when I arrive ... or their bobby pin ... or crap. I sure don't expect for the staff to treat me shitty for complaints ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Linda from Windsor, CO
November 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Tulsa, OK
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was super friendly and helpful

Great hotel for the price, decent breakfast and good location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Most of the staff were friendly, but they had a couple of losers at the front desk. It's a small thing, one one guy was so lazy,he wouldn't make cookies on the Wednesday and Thursday night he worked.
Two women working the front desk on the night shift, were not friendly. I asked for information on incidentals to make sure someone has not charged anything to my room, and one woman acted put-out. To bad, because other staff were really good.

week nights were relatively quiet, i will not stay on a Friday or Saturday again, as the riff-raff showed up and there was a lot of noise in the halls and adjoining room (parents not controlling their kids). They serve breakfast, but it is apparent, that it is all processed; even " scrambled eggs" come pre-cooked and are just heated in their microwave; same with their "omelettes". The navajo woman who works in the kitchen works really hard and keeps it clean. They have shampoo, conditioner, and even lotion each day. I ran out of toothpaste and they had a small complimentary tube. If you can get a rate at or about $---, there will be little to complain about, except for the weekend noise. It's very close to the airport, which is somewhat inefficient for some of the touristy stuff. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg