Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion

Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion

Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2417 State Route 60
Vermilion, OH 44089

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion in Vermilion

# 1 of 1 hotels in Vermilion
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Kingston, NY
March 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beautiful pool
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was pet friendly
It's somewhat out of the way for travel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel staff was amazing - they were very helpful, professional and friendly. GREAT staff!
Couple
Terri from Fort Wayne, IN
November 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Clean, friendly staff
The bed wasn't awful, it just wasn't as nice as other Holiday Inns.
Nick from Goshen, IN
August 4, 2015
breakfast area was very clean and organized
Couple
Lisa from Buda, TX
July 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our room was either hot or cold but still great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranberry Twp., PA
June 9, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the bathroom was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the hot tub at the end of a long day out! Continental breakfast was small but appreciated.
It's a bit far from anything else in the area, but we didn't really mind the drive given its good qualities.

We stayed here while attending ColossalCon 14 in Sandusky. The hotel was a minor drive, about 20 minutes, from the Kalahari, but it was nonetheless very clean, quiet, and spacious. The staff was welcoming and kind despite our strange appearances (we were in and out of costume all weekend), and we really had no issues at all. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it was nonetheless FOOD and when you're attending a convention, every meal counts! WiFi worked well, HD TV entertained us as we got ready each morning, and the hot tub was fabulous to jump into at the end of a long day on the con floor. All in all, we had a very nice experience and would definitely continue to stay at this chain in the future though I don't know if I'll be in Sandusky again. If you're looking for a place to stay for Colossalcon and want to avoid the high priced resort hotels in town (many of which don't even have free WiFi or breakfast), this is a sound option! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great value for a 2.5 star hotel, like all Holiday Inn Express hotels. Clean, modern, Good bathrooms, enough pillows, decent bed.
Should have used another blanket. Couldn't quite heat the room up enough.

It's out in the middle of nowhere near the highway, but it's convenient to Vermilion and not far from Oberlin.

Couple
John from Cerritos, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
i liked the fair price compared to other hotels in the vicinity of Cedar Point. also compared to the cleanliness and newness of the hotels.
the wifi did not work well at all in my room or the lobby area during my visit.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, OH
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great as we were attending the Vermilion Festival of the Fish.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.