Hotels in Clemmons

Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area

Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area

Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6320 Amp Drive
Clemmons, NC 27012

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area in Clemmons

# 1 of 3 hotels in Clemmons
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Gonzales, LA
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very welcoming staff. Especially upon our arrival.
No, our experience was excellent!

Not particularly. We were visiting family so we only stayed there at night but all of our experience was positive.

Business Traveler
Mindy from Jacksonville, FL
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was super friendly.
Some hair on the bathroom floor. And the wireless internet did not work and there was no one that could help though the sweet lady named Sandra tried her hardest! No hot tub or pool very upsetting.

For breakfast real scrambled eggs are a must otherwise there was a great selection. The room was nice with a fridge and microwave even though I wasn't there long enough to use them.

Business Traveler
Steven from Louisville, KY
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Easy access to the highway. Breakfast wasn't bad.
Not Much of a step up from the Days Inns of the world. Had trouble charging devices. I almost replaced some equipment, but when I returned home everything charged fine. tried multiple outlets and nothing helped. This was a first for me.

I was recommended to your site by a co worker, this hotel was a bit of a disappointment based on his experiences with your site. Cleaning service was inconsistent. Some days I had fresh towels, other days I did not. Spotty room cleaning, from all was good, to did they just make the bed. Staff was very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Kimberely from Ararat, VA
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

Had to wait approximately 10 minutes to check in because no one was at the desk. I decided to call the front desk after waiting for so long. Finally, the clerk appeared and apologized for the delay. Everything else about my stay was superb.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdese, NC
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast, friendly staff, painless check-in.
There were some stains on the chair and ottoman in the room. The heater was either too warm or too chilly- couldn't find a happy medium. Needs better water pressure in shower.
Couple
Kenneth from Aiken, SC
December 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was convenient. At the time of our check-in, the desk clerk was very nice and helpful.
During breakfast one morning, my wife asked a question about the operation of the pancake making machine and the staff member working at the time, responded a bit curtly and had a bit of an attitude. Perhaps some customer service coaching would help.

Overall, a good stay.

Couple
Marvin from Angier, NC
December 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location
Time for new shower heads.

Nice hotel, clean and convenient.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
December 8, 2013
7.0
Breakfast was great & lots of pillows on bed. Front desk clerk very nice.
Furniture a litte worn and bathroom door wouldn't stay open.

Good experience overall. No surprises, good or bad. Excellent breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
December 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
All the staff we encountered were helpful and had a cheerful disposition. Very nice to deal with.
The hotel was generally old and tired, in need of renovation. There was a general stale odor in the hotel, especially the hallwyas.

Overall good for the price paid, would be super with some freshening up.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very helpful and thoughtful. Front desk and maintenance personnel went out of their way to make the stay pleasant.

Very good experience. Recommended!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Clemmons-Winston/Salem Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg