Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West in Cincinnati

Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5505 Rybolt Road
Cincinnati, OH 45248

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West in Cincinnati

# 11 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape May, NJ
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We were visiting our son at the University of Cincinnati.The hotel lobby and rome were neat and clean. We especially enjoyed the evening complementary chocolate chip cookies and sample tasting of Cincinnati chili.The breakfast was good.
The area had a few shopping area.The back of the hotel area is sketchy where the pool area is located.The pool area was nice to sit and get sun but the pool itself needed cleaning and landscape needed upkeep. The rooms had a refrigerator and coffee maker

The overall experience is good.The staff is pleasant and helpful. Mary, help us get a few more cookies for a later time.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Southport, NC
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Respect and courtesy of the hotel employees. Location was a plus, as I was in town for a funeral. My needs were most certainly met, with a smile.
There were no complaints, none. I would love to stay there again, and recommend this hotel to anyone.

The best hotel I have stayed in for many years. There were no disappointments, or uncertainties. I was very pleased. The morning breakfast was superb, as well, the coffee set-up, on the floors, was certainly, and gratefully appreciated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, OH
March 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was just right, not to soft and not to hard.
The noise level being on the street side of the hotel. Lost of emergency vehicle sirens and car traffic. Shower area slightly small.

Overall a decent experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
September 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Ease with check-in and accommodating staff
No

Even though the hotel is relatively small, it has everything a person needs for an overnight or short stay. Nice living room-type areas available in the hotel to socialize with others if in a group or to just hang out. Rooms are spacious with a great frig, etc. Hotel is in close proximity to restaurants, pubs, and shopping. Can't beat it for the price!

Group Traveler
Devan from Elizabethtown, KY
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very clean and spacious.
Not much of a selection in the continental breakfast. I was expecting more.

It was an overall enjoyable experience. The location of the hotel on Rybolt Rd is awkward when trying to find the parking lot and leaving, but other than that, I have no complaints.

Couple
Mary from Kirkland, WA
June 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
The free breakfast was great. It was a real breakfast with eggs and meat, hot cinnamon rolls, cereal of your choice, orange juice. coffee, milk. It was a buffet which was help yourself to as much as you want. Highly recommend.

I would give it a five star. Pool was large and just the perfect temperature. It is heated by the sun so it is best to visit in the summer. The hotel had a small exercise room which was great. I was able to print my boarding pass in their computer room which was open with just your room key.Our room was very clean and you could have it cleaned every day if you wanted. The hotel was located by a grocery, fast food places, and a department store. Every thing you needed. Their was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room but you need to bring your own dishes and silverware it eating in the room. With the free breakfast and fast food restaurants near we never ate in our rooms. ...read more

Anand from Muncie, IN
March 24, 2013
9.0
The breakfast bar was good and the staff there were very nice.

Very close to the Zoo which was where we were headed. Breakfast bar is good but need to get to it a little earlier we went in at 8:45 and they ran out of cheese omelettes. Otherwise the staff person at the breakfast bar was very friendly and polite.

Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
November 18, 2012
5.0
Location
Staff was underwhelming and less than excited to welcome me when I arrived. Barely got a "hello."
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
October 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hotel was quiet and convenient to the Interstate and dining.
The driveway was a little tricky finding, but that is nitpicking.

Good place to stay. Convenient drive to UC for college visit. Took less than 15 minutes to get to UC even during rush hour.

Couple
Tom from Cincinnati, OH
July 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
Friendly and clean
HBO did not work in our room

Clean family oriented pet friendly good place to stay.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg