Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg in Schaumburg

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1550 N Roselle Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60195

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg in Schaumburg

# 16 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
September 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean and the room was comfortable.
The continental breakfast was not adequately staffed on Saturday morning. The orange juice dispenser was empty. There were no bananas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
September 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, location and overall value.
Pool was out doors, seasonal and closed. The room was handicap accessible which was OK, but the bracket holding the shower head fell off and even though we asked that it be fixed while we were gone it wasn't but it was the weekend. Toilet leaked on floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton, MI
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
courteous staff
breakfast area too small for a large crowd

rooms are smaller that the usual. breakfast area needs more space.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Washburn, WI
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
beds were comfortable
breakfast area is too small, food ran out, rooms looked old and in need of repair. I requested a room with 2 beds and they did not have one available upon arrival.

Did not meet the star rating for me at all.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Adrian, MO
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The breakfast was good with many options. Public spaces were nice.
My first impression of the hotel was very poor. The front desk staff kept leaving me as I tried to check in to answer the phone. I felt as if he was putting the needs of the phone callers above those of the customer right in front of him.

Another issue was that I had 3 guests for my room and they gave me a room with a king bed. When I asked for a room with 2 queens they said they had no rooms available. When I asked for a rollaway bed they again told me there were none available. I asked what my options were and was told to have someone sleep on the floor. I was very disappointed by this based on the fact that I entered my guest info when booking and booked well in advance of my stay. Also the hotel room needed maintanence. The room had missing outlet covers, extensions cords everywhere and just generally seemed unkept. Disappointed! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Yolanda from Country Club Hills, IL
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, the breakfast buffet and cleanliness
Not enough lighting around the back of the hotel at night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, IL
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The way the air conditioner is positioned the air blows right on your face all night. The sink was very small and did not have much space to begin with and what space there was was taken up by a hair dryer and a large stand that held wash cloths and soaps
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Waynesville, OH
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel. The free breakfast is by far the biggest & best we've ever had staying in a hotel. Fresh coffee is always on in the lobby. The outdoor pool is right next to a restaurant, which is great.
Couple
John from Galesburg, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
STAFF - AWESOME! CLEANLINESS! ROOM SIZE! BEDS COMFY!
LOVED IT ALL
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg