Holiday Inn Express Chester

Holiday Inn Express Chester in Chester

Holiday Inn Express Chester

Holiday Inn Express Chester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1911 West Hundred Road
Chester, VA 23836

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Chester in Chester

# 12 of 13 hotels in Chester
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Chester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Chester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Quincy, MA
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from North Attleboro, MA
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything as this is the place we look for when we are going to stay anywhere
no
Group Traveler
William from Warner Robins, GA
June 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
We like the hotel and the host, the location was excellent
The room was ok until the second day , that Sunday we came in but couldn't, stay in the room because of the bad odor in the room , I call room service which came right up to what the odor was , She put us a great suite
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Charlotte, NC
March 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was available
Yes. You people at Priceline booked me in a non-smoking room when only smoking rooms were available. Very disappointing. You guys don't know what you are doing. I lost a lot of confidence in you and will not use your service again.

This hotel is a god last resort pick. Not rated properly by Priceline. Priceline will most likely screw up your reservation and put you in a smoking room. They are inept.

Group Traveler
Jack from Brossard, Canada
September 11, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were very friendly, and willing to help and accommodate our needs.
The ceiling in our room was very discolored and a lot of the discoloration was black!

The hotel was nice in an area convenient to Downtown. It seemed to cater to the military, a lot of military were there. The staff was very accommodating, but the ceiling of the room was very wearisome.

Couple
Tracy from Taylors, SC
June 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was extremely comfortable and clean
I used the restroom off the lobby and there were dirty towels on the back of the sink and floor. Not paper towels, bath towels

I enjoyed my night here because we were all comfortable and the beds were like being at home. I was disappointed in the breakfast selection because there didn't seem to be as many healthy food choices as I've had at other hotels.

Business Traveler
Ginger from Saint Johns, FL
April 5, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
the breakfast
the construction around the hotel. physical condition of the hotel. cigarette smoke travelled throughout floor

This hotel was not like other Holiday Inn's. The building needs to be repaired. There were holes in the walls around the outlets, there were cracks that needed putty and sanding in the bathroom. The walls were stained and needed to be painted. On the third floor, where we stayed, the doors did not touch the floor, allowing cigarette smoke and noise to travel into our room. The smell caused my allergies to flair. They tried to cover up the smell with plugins in the hallway but it made it worse and almost unbearable. Your clothes even smelled after leaving. At around seven am, there was this horrible noise that woke us. I thought it was an earthquake, but realized it was coming from the bathroom. It scared us half to death! My husband went to check it out and it was the pipes in the wall. I know the room was discounted but we usually get great rooms. This was not the case. I will not stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express again. Next time I will stay at the one by the airport. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Drew from Millis, MA
February 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Smoking rooms with burns on the desk.

Stay away - I booked and was expected a non-smoking room (who knew smoking rooms even still existed) that made me gag and permeated my clothing and luggage. The alarm clock went off at midnight (passive-aggressive staff), and I the phone rang at 5 am! The bathroom and sleeping area needed a good cleaning - more than the quick once over they obviously had been receiving. Not a good stay.
...read more

Business Traveler
Dora from Chevy Chase, MD
November 17, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
Not that I am aware of
Asked for a room away from noise, was placed next to the reception and breakfast area.

Don't stay there! All around poor choice for the money I payed for it. Have stayed in a better place for half the money! Construction in the lobby started at 7 AM, no notice given. If you would like to get any sleep, this is not the place to stay.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Chester
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg