Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen

Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen in Chester

Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen

Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2 Bryle Place
Chester, NY 10918

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen in Chester

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chester
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Superb staff who were pleasant and helpful.
Stained carpet in room and obvious design problem with bathroom ventilation that had already resulted in moisture damage to the wall coverings and ceiling.

Can't say enough good things about the staff. Management needs to give them a better designed and maintained property to match their skills.

Solo Traveler
Cathi from Stoney Creek, Canada
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms and common areas were very clean and modern.
Middle of the night fire alarm was disruptive as I understand that this is an o going electrical issue. Staff was very accommodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice, clean and big rooms. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast is ok. The free internet and the computers with printers available for free were very helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Nice, clean and big rooms. The staff was kind and helpful, and offered me some tips, maps and a coupon guide to be used in Woodbury outlet. The breakfast is ok. Free coffee available during all day. The free internet and the computers with printers available for free were very helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Business Traveler
Raymond from Mechanicville, NY
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean facility.
The excersize room did not open until 9:00am in the morning.

Good location. Clean facility overall. Close to shopping and highway.

Couple
Nick from Carnegie, PA
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynbrook, NY
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful
I wouldn't call it dirty. I'm a little grossed out by hotels in general. This one didn't have that crisp, clean feeling I prefer. The room smelt a little musty, and the blankets were dingy.

For what I paid, it served it's purpose. I didn't spend a great deal of time there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuquay Varina, NC
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was close to where I had to be
We were put into a handicap room and we are not handicap. The pillow case had a stain. The towels had stains and rips in them and the sheets smelled.

Powdered eggs. Hard boiled eggs were not fresh. The coffee was fine, other than that it stunk.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaifan, TX
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alisun from Fulton, NY
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, MD
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Attractive hotel with new, clean, large rooms, comfortable beds/bedding, great bath/shower, lots of towels and pillows, free newspaper, good breakfast, friendly, efficient staff at reception. Love the fact that we could have our pet at reasonable cost.
First floor rooms are somewhat noisy from 7 am to 11 pm. Location was convenient but next to major highway. A luggage trolley would have been helpful.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg