Hotels in Chester

Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen

Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen

Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2 Bryle Place
Chester, NY 10918

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen in Chester

# 1 of 1 hotels in Chester
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wei from Northridge, CA
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Lincolnton, NC
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were very helpful, respectful, and professional. From the MOD - Brett - to the breakfast area staff - (a woman whose name I do not know, but she was great) were very professional and friendly. Thumbs up to them.
First room had an odd odor, somewhat like sweat. But, the manager on duty - Brett - immediately changed our room without question.

I would go here again, but would check the room before I carried all of the luggage inside. I do this at every hotel, not just this one in particular.

Couple
Wayne from Hanson, MA
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hot tub. Pancake Machine.
No.

Have been there many times and will continue to stay there when we are in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Mins away from woodbury outlets; room is big and clean; good breakfast.
dont offer food. we have to drive out for dinner.

good location, just 15 min away from woodbury outlets; room is big, clean and modern. facilities are helpful. swimming pool is full of fun; staffs are helpful and polite; breakfast is good.

Couple
Chaz from Cartersville, GA
February 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Christopher from Linden, NJ
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool and proximity to everything
The eggs were powdered.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jermyn, PA
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy off/on the highway; staff very friendly; room clean and inviting
highway noise very loud. would suggest asking for a room on the side of the building away from the highway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Uniacke, Canada
January 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
easy check in
Easy to hear guest talking because of adjoining room
Business Traveler
Alberto from Springfield, MA
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

Was really looking forward to enjoying the pool and jacuzzi, but it was closed for renovations.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, NY
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Breakfast was very good
Very run down, rooms all look and feel tired. Wifi was inconsistent. I changed rooms once because the carpet was so foul, water taps are all stained, rooms are very dark, and though the thermostat read 75 room was still chilly. Hot tub was unusable.

It looks like this hotel needs an update, but the breakfast was very good, and the staff was very accommodating. Food delivery is an issue since all resteraunts have a $15 minimum.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Chester-Monroe-Goshen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg