Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
100 Civic Center Drive
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center in Charleston

# 14 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 463 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
July 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The door to my room was found open upon my arrival.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very clean. The location was very close to the University of Charleston which was our destination. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The employee that checked us in, I believe hi, was amazing and super efficient and friendly. We were checked in quickly, he was able direct us to our destination, and he followed up with us to make sure everything in the room was alright and to see if we needed anything else.

Couple
Lucy from Pembroke, VA
July 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was warm and helpful.

The breakfast was great. There were cookies available as soon as we checked in. There were newspapers available. The staff was helpful and considerate.

Solo Traveler
Laurie from Chico, CA
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff and access to the river
Solo Traveler
Laurie from Chico, CA
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff. It was near the river and close to civic center. Easy access to downtown
Couple
Daniel from Toledo, OH
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkville, MO
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean, great breakfast and location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We enjoyed Holiday Inn Express. The staff were hospitable, the breakfast was plentiful, apples and cookies in the lobby were a nice touch, and housekeeping did an excellent job. Free parking was a plus.
It would be nice to have a microwave and mini fridge in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkin, NC
July 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to the interstateClean, spacious roomVery nice staff from front desk to housekeepingQuietWifi cable USA todayGood coffee and breakfast
Mini fridge would be nice
Couple
Jiwon from Goshen, IN
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.