Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center in Charleston

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
100 Civic Center Drive
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center in Charleston

# 15 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 413 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Quispamsis, Canada
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and nice staff.Motel clean and nice rooms.
Paul from Richland, MI
December 1, 2014
8.0
Great downtown location with short walking distances to restaurants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was very friendly.
Room cleanliness left much to be desired, especially in the bathroom and overall dusting.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Brandenburg, KY
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Quality for the price

Clean, comfortable, and great complimentary breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast buffet had a container of hard-boiled eggs! OMG.I've NEVER seen hard-boiled eggs on ANY buffet. This is the only way I can eat eggs so I was in heaven. Hard-boiled eggs, pork or turkey meat, English muffins, toast.two thumbs up!
Everything was fine. It was a quick stay over en-route to a ski trip.

Again.TWO thumbs up for having hard-boiled eggs on the breakfast buffet. The room was fine. The location was great, right off the interstate. Free parking.which NEVER happens in Boston. Thanks again. I'd come back in a heartbeat. The staff was VERY friendly. Anthony greeted us late at night and first thing that morning. Nice guy.

Solo Traveler
Philip from North Ridgeville, OH
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was wonderful. Very nice room and attentive staff.
A little hard to find.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, easy off/on the highway.
Room could have been cleaner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rupert, WV
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was great for my reason for being in Charleston and the staff was fantastic very friendly and helpful

The hotel was very clean and I felt safe considering the area

Couple
Daniel from Brights Grove, Canada
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff where very polite and helpful.The bed was great,and the breakfast staff and food was very good.(very clean)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from War, WV
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
I appreciated the included hot breakfast and wide selection of items. The fitness room was also decent however it could have used a greater variety of equipment for strength training. Check out at noon was also nice.
It was a 2.5 star hotel, so I expected a pool or other recreational faciilities however this hotel lacked said ammenities. I also didn't like the lack of a refrigerator in the room--- for a 2.5 star hotel, there should have been a fridge!

Bring your own cooler--- there is no refrigerator!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg