Holiday Inn Express Camden

Holiday Inn Express Camden in Camden

Holiday Inn Express Camden

Holiday Inn Express Camden Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
419 Sumter Hwy
Camden, SC 29020

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Camden in Camden

# 2 of 3 hotels in Camden
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Camden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Camden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Camden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Valerie from Greensboro, NC
January 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

Jody displayed excellent customer service when I registered into the hotel. The hotel is way overpriced for being in a small town like Camden. I have stayed in luxury hotels in big cities and paid less! I didn't appreciate being called into my room and being told check out time was 11:00 because the cleaning staff was almost finish cleaning the rooms and needed to finish for the day. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jesse from Camarillo, CA
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Our room was easy accessible. There was no outside street noise to disturb our sleep. Breakfast was served until 0930; no rush. Floors glistened.
While the hotel exceeded our expectations, Priceline did not. When we arrived we were informed that we PREFERRED A SMOKING ROOM. The hotel was booked completely except for a small non-smoking room beside the elevator.

I did not request a smoking room. I cannot tolerate cigarette smoke or residual scent. Fortunately, the management was able to change rooms the next day. However, we could not depart early in compliance with our itinerary delaying the start of our day by two hours.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Georgetown, SC
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff able to swap room to a NON-SMOKING room, which was a medical necessity.
Absolutely need non-smoking room- medical necessity.

Convenient location to Lugoff, S.C.- our destination. Adequate and well stocked Breakfast room. Hotel had flexibility to switch to non-smoking room. Smoking room was VERY acridic in smell- could use a freshing, even if for smokers!

Couple
Colleen from Conroe, TX
March 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location- close to highway and a short drive to town.
Arrived late at night, we had a reservation and they put us in a smoking room. I had specified a non-smoking room. Breakfast was adequate.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
February 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms were large and very clean. The bathroom had good lighting and was clean.
Only negative was the room needs brighter lights. I had most of the lights on and it was a little dark for me.

Very easy access to I-20 and its a straight drive down the main street in Camden. The hotel is new and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lugoff, SC
December 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Comfort and size of room.
Noisey people upstairs were jumping on the floor.

Good location, friendly staff, large clean rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotsylvania, VA
November 20, 2012
Couple
8.0
Breakfast bar attendant was most helpful and pleasant
Front desk attendant at night was not helpful

Nice room at a fair price. Would stay there again.

Sarah from Clearwater, FL
November 18, 2012
10.0
Convenience/location to destination visited, friendly and helpful front-desk.

Excellent.

Couple
Ag from Waldorf, MD
September 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
Room was extremely humid. The carpet and linens felt damp.
Couple
Zeki from Lawrenceville, GA
September 6, 2012
Couple
2.0
Comfortable bed.
Room not cleaned.

Hotel was overall nice, staff was friendly but absent minded. No one knew why we were being locked out of our room and why the room wasn't cleaned. Had to ask for towel and sheet to change our own bed lining.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Camden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Camden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg