Holiday Inn Express Camden

Holiday Inn Express Camden

Holiday Inn Express Camden Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
419 Sumter Hwy
Camden, SC 29020

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Camden in Camden

# 2 of 4 hotels in Camden
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Camden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Camden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Camden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
April 26, 2016
3.0
Staff was extremely rude. Assistant Manger would not listen to our complaint. She talked over us the whole time. Facility had a no pet policy, and there was a dog barking in a room. Will never stay there again.In the area quit often. Last time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belews Creek, NC
October 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The king-size bed was exceptionally comfortable; room and bathroom both spotless and new; front desk staff very accommodating when I needed to have a late check-out.
Though ample and with many choices on the breakfast buffet, the hot items were disappointing. The eggs resembled miniature flying saucers and were both rubbery and tasteless.
Senior Travelers
Judy from Fort Collins, CO
September 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendly and responsive staff, free breakfast, comfortable beds, great water pressure!
The price
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garner, NC
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast!
N/a
Group Traveler
Valerie from Greensboro, NC
January 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

Jody displayed excellent customer service when I registered into the hotel. The hotel is way overpriced for being in a small town like Camden. I have stayed in luxury hotels in big cities and paid less! I didn't appreciate being called into my room and being told check out time was 11:00 because the cleaning staff was almost finish cleaning the rooms and needed to finish for the day. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jesse from Camarillo, CA
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Our room was easy accessible. There was no outside street noise to disturb our sleep. Breakfast was served until 0930; no rush. Floors glistened.
While the hotel exceeded our expectations, Priceline did not. When we arrived we were informed that we PREFERRED A SMOKING ROOM. The hotel was booked completely except for a small non-smoking room beside the elevator.

I did not request a smoking room. I cannot tolerate cigarette smoke or residual scent. Fortunately, the management was able to change rooms the next day. However, we could not depart early in compliance with our itinerary delaying the start of our day by two hours.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Georgetown, SC
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff able to swap room to a NON-SMOKING room, which was a medical necessity.
Absolutely need non-smoking room- medical necessity.

Convenient location to Lugoff, S.C.- our destination. Adequate and well stocked Breakfast room. Hotel had flexibility to switch to non-smoking room. Smoking room was VERY acridic in smell- could use a freshing, even if for smokers!

Couple
Colleen from Conroe, TX
March 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location- close to highway and a short drive to town.
Arrived late at night, we had a reservation and they put us in a smoking room. I had specified a non-smoking room. Breakfast was adequate.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
February 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms were large and very clean. The bathroom had good lighting and was clean.
Only negative was the room needs brighter lights. I had most of the lights on and it was a little dark for me.

Very easy access to I-20 and its a straight drive down the main street in Camden. The hotel is new and very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lugoff, SC
December 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Comfort and size of room.
Noisey people upstairs were jumping on the floor.

Good location, friendly staff, large clean rooms.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Camden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Camden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.