Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn in Brooklyn

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
625 Union Street
Brooklyn, NY 11215

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 14 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location, attentive service during breakfast (although the options were loaded with sugar and fat and totally unhealthy) but my kid loved it
We had them store luggage for us on check out day, and when we went to retrieve it to go to the airport it took at least 15 min to get it, and we were headed to the airport, staff was slow and lackadaisical about it which I found rude. Hairs in bthrm-

noisy street, ask for room not in Union st side but internal if possible

Group Traveler
Salma from Annandale, VA
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
NOTHING!!!! HORRIBLE!!!
First of all, this is not the hotel i wanted. I waited 40 mins to change the hotel, then more 30 at Comfort Inn, and if you have the customer service conversation saved by any chance, listen to it. & 225 words is too lil to express how horrible i felt. :)

lets talk about the hotel i didn't get to stay in, which is initially i booked and close to the subway. and i had to stay at the hotel cause the new hotel was too far from the subway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yasser from Jacksonville, FL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location isn't good at all
Neighborhood

Nice hotel in a bad location

Solo Traveler
Travis from Seattle, WA
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The food in the morning was the best of any HIEX I have stayed at. And the staff was great.
The Tvs were garbage. And the remotes. The functionality of the entertainment system was whack. It was clear I was being pushed to purchase entertainment. Tacky. The water pump is jacked up and is very loud like you're scared something broke.
Roxanne from Reading, MA
April 29, 2014
4.0
I arrived and was told the only elevator was broken. I am a middle aged woman traveling alone. I asked for a room on a lower floor and I was told the only room available was on the fifth floor. I asked if there was another hotel nearby and they called a

comfort Inn that had no rooms. I had to stay because I was attending an event nearby the next day. Going up and down to the fifth floor was a struggle. At checkout I asked how long the elevator had been broken and I was told 3 days. I asked why I was not called prior to my arrival and told about the elevator so I could have changed my hotel. The next morning I decided to go down 5 flights for breakfast and was very disappointed by the quality of the food. Overall the room was very nice and the event I attended was wonderful, the elevator situation was a big negative for my trip. ...read more

Business Traveler
Todd from Philadelphia, PA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
There was major noise for over a 3 hour period overnight. I got no sleep and the hotel staff in the morning were aware of the issue and did not offer much. Something should have been done for the $ of my stay. I am a rewards member also.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Orlando, FL
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff were very helpful with area restaurants and any question we had. Access to the subway system was close and easy to find.
Businesses around the hotel were all car repair and parts. This is not something the hotel has control over.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, small but efficient rooms, breakfast
Business Traveler
Habib from Brooklyn, NY
December 17, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Basement rooms

Hotel tried to send me to another one of their basement room locations

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cardale, PA
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Small room, limited parking (which they charge for).

Parking will cost at least $40

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg