Holiday Inn Express Branford

Holiday Inn Express Branford

Holiday Inn Express Branford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
309 East Main Street
Branford, CT 06405

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Branford in Branford

# 1 of 6 hotels in Branford
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Branford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Branford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Branford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Evette from Stamford, CT
April 5, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was great and Early 6:30 which was great. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Wilmington, NC
February 29, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
As usual the rooms at HIE are above average/
No water pressure and no hot water in shower head. Then I went to shave and again no hot water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
January 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
Clean and provide hair condition with facial bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, VA
September 28, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Dave from Elmwood Park, IL
September 20, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
July 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is great, we liked the indoor pool and fitness center. There was plenty of parking and the staff was overall very nice. I stayed a couple of years ago and the facilities could use some freshening up.
The original room they gave us had a strong, bad odor. They did not agree, but moved us. The air conditioning in our second room did not provide cold air and the wifi connection was horrible.

The hotel is located on a remote street. There are nearby essentials but guests must travel via highway to get anywhere familiar.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, LA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Standard Holiday inn.
Could be updated a little but fine for an overnight stay.
Couple
Tommy from China Grove, NC
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, location for our needs, friendly and helpful staff.
Senior Travelers
Donna from Poughkeepsie, NY
November 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This hotel is an ideal location for us since we travel from Poughkeepsie, NY to Branford, CT for the sole purpose of kayaking around the Thimble Islands. After a day of kayaking, we love coming back to a clean, comfortable room.
Nothing

The staff at the HIEX is fantastic! They are the most cordial people I think we have ever encountered at any hotel we have stayed in -- and we travel quite a bit!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Branford
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Branford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.