Hotels in Braintree

Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Holiday Inn Express Braintree Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
190 Wood Road
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Braintree in Braintree

# 5 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
October 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location to South Boston is 10-30 minutes depending upon traffic conditions. A mall is nearby.
Intake was horrific.

Front Desk's way of greeting me was with a nod as she was talking on the phone. When she realized that she could not multi-task she asked me to wait a moment. I guess my shocked expression changed her mind and she told her friend to hold on a minute. She did change my room from Smoking to non-Smoking. The Lobby is very shabby and when I asked if they had aspirin available they did not. The price was a serious overpayment. I've stayed in Motel 6's that were more accommodating and I say this as a proud Priority Gold Club member. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0

Gave me a room with one double bed when site says 2 doubles 1 Queen or 1 king etc . When I complain they said that was the etc. Two adult males in the room . Would not give cot saying room was too small for one and it would be a fire hazard. Would not switch rooms without asking for an additional fee for another XXX

Business Traveler
Ian from Plantation, FL
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to Mall
The absence of a bar and gift shop
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nabil from Pawling, NY
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to high way.
Hotel was under renovations, smelly room,carpet dirty, if someone is taking a shower you think he's taking it in your room Hall way smell caulk and paint, construction material and debris right by the rooms...poor breakfast quality and quantity.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
August 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Great location and cleanliness
I reserve thorough Priceline and got the confirmation number. When I show up the room I reserve was not available and I end up have to get the only room available forxxx more than what we wanted to pay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Malgorzata from Garfield, NJ
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excelent staff and clean room.
A view from my room was horrible.
Solo Traveler
Ndubuisi from Brooklyn, NY
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff are willing to help.
None

The hotel is located in a nice area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hengchu from Troy, MI
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Parking space is sufficient. Building exterior looks great.
Features the smallest bathroom I've ever seen. Carpet is too dirty and old. So is the elevator. Serious pest problem. Unbelievable Rude staff at the front desk. An expensive 3-stars hotel that felt worse than a cheap motel. Too far from Logan airport.

I've stayed in a lot of 3-star hotels before, including several Holiday Inn Express. None is as bad as this one or come close. The room is so small which features a bathroom you can not turn inside without touching anything. You got to see to believe it. Besides, the carpet looks so dirty and old. It is, however, not the worst part. We caught a cockroach and killed another unknown flying bug. When I brought the cockroach to the attention of the front desk, the staff behind the desk asked me to give it to the maid because she does not want the bug. She is paid to deal with problem like this, yet it is the customer, who paid the bill, ended up handling the bug himself. As ridiculous as it sounds, I can hardly believe how rude the woman is as she screaming at me that she does not want the bug. Then why should I? WHY SHOULD I? Why should I paid the bill to live with their bug??? No apology was offered. You are all warned. If you decide to book here, then shame on you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Danbury, CT
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The easy on and off fropm the high way and the breakfast was nice also.
The mattress was horrible and i hardly slept all night beacuse of it.

The hotel was clean and nice. The room was fine, minus the mattress and every thing seemed in order and in place. Can not complain really about anything but the mattress. The staff were nice also.

Chuang from Q, MA
May 21, 2013
7.0
It is ok to stay in this hotel.
I think it is expensive than the same star hotel.

Maybe I will choice the anther hotel,if it is still at the same price.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Braintree
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg