Hotels in Boston

Holiday Inn Express Boston

Holiday Inn Express Boston

Holiday Inn Express Boston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
69 Boston Street
Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from South Lyon, MI
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price and what was offered were the determining factors. We were a party of 7 with 3 rooms attending a convention on our own monies. The breakfast was excellent. The free shuttle service saved us limitless time and monies. The staff was like family!
One shuttle driver was not always the most friendly and several times the route of the shuttle was not made clear to us.

This hotel was selected due to price and extra things offered there. We were a party of 7 with 3 rooms attending the National Science Teacher's Association Conference on our own monies. We enjoyed the free wi fi, the free shuttle to and from the airport, and to and from the convention center. The breakfast was excellent, hot and selections varied. The famous Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls lived up to the expectations!!and the warm cookies at 6 with constant coffee was a welcome stop on our stop between coming from the convention and going out to dinner. The staff cannot be complimented enough...from the manager on down to the breakfast workers, they ended up as family. They always were available for questions and suggestions...and often went out of their way to help us with information initiated by them and not us. So we cannot recommend this hotel enough...it is quiet, clean, and a respite from a busy day. It is adjacent to a mall with Panera, Olive Garden, Friday's, and stores like Target and Office Max for those things you may have forgotten for your stay. Also the hotel backs up to another hotel which has a bar and grill for a late night drink and another restaurant which is ready to be demolished and rebuilt. However, with the microwave and refrigerator in the room we found we were well equipped for a late night snack in our room already. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Hook, NY
December 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
3/4" gap under the door. You could see right under it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
December 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location near the shopping mall, price, free WiFi, free parking, and free breakfast
Nothing that we dislike in this hotel.

We've always used this hotel for all of the above reasons.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Loved the free shuttle to the convention center and the fact that free hot breakfast was offered everyday.

This was actually a very good holiday inn express. It was very convenient not having a car since it was close to Andrew station on the red line, and there was a free shuttle to the convention center. The room was great!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanton, CA
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Price was great and it was close to the T stop for easy access to all areas I wanted to visit
Nothing

Very nice and friendly. Close to transportation; the staff was very helpful in finding local restaurants. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
very comfortable hotel, free parking and near to the subway
its on a one way street, can be tricky to pull in

a great find in south boston, free parking and very near to the subway

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price was good, close to freeway
Lots of traffic in area

Good for the price, close to freeway, next to a large shopping mall.

Couple
Glen from Sudbury, Canada
July 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Front desk was amazing. They asked if it was our first trip to Boston & provided maps, directions and suggestions. Extremely friendly & helpful. Shuttle to the subway was handy, even though only a 6 min. walk. Mall next door as well. Hot breakfast
Everything was fine.
Couple
Lyle from San Antonio, TX
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service was extremely convenient.
Had problems with some missing medication from the room. When we addressed the issues with the manager, he seemed concerned, but not surprised. Overall, a relatively minor issue in the middle of an otherwise pleasant stay.

The hotel more than met our expectations. We had shuttle service (for a small fee) from the airport, and free shuttle service to the nearest T stop for the duration of our stay. The free breakfast was a very nice perk and the fresh-baked cookies in the evenings were a welcome touch after a couple of long days of sightseeing. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. ...read more

Couple
Kristi from Hendersonville, TN
June 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was conveniently located, the room and bedding was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great.
Our room did smell like it had been smoked in. Not unbearable, but we are non-smokers and we could definitely smell it when we first walked in.

I would staff here again. This is a good and affordable hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Boston
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg