Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South in Blowing Rock

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8412 Valley Blvd.
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South in Blowing Rock

# 1 of 8 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Skyland, NC
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location, clean and comfortable room
Lobby area was not very clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Enoree, SC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
beds were very comfortable; room set up well; bathroom/shower very nice
pool was a bit smallish; no hot tub toilet in bathroom in our guest room was placed in a way that is uncomfortable for a person to use that is well over 6 foot (as I am)

breakfast was good--can be crowded but staff handled crowd well

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
G from Rockingham, NC
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent hotel and wonderful breakfast.
No

Excellent

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from New Port Richey, FL
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Excellent location, friendly staff, exceptionally clean and well-maintained.
Room could have been a little larger.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemmons, NC
July 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean and the location was good.
The beds were not comfortable and the breakfast situation was lacking space and poorly designed. There was not enough room for everyone and the food was all set in a small cramped area. The breakfast staff was slightly rude.

Basic no frills hotel that doesn't leave a very memorable experience. I don't think I would stay here again. Blowing Rock is known for its unique individuality and charm and there are many other places to stay that offer that. The breakfast felt rushed and crowded with unfriendly attendants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon along with the oatmeal, sweet rolls and usual free breakfast fare. I need to eat fewer carbs, so this was a pleasant surprise.
Construction on the road made the visibility of the hotel sign somewhat obscured. We noticed a very strong smell of cleaning fluid in the hallway the morning we left, but this wasn't at all noticeable in our room.

We had a comfortable stay. I would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good breakfast, good coffee. Decent lodgings.
Hotel computer for guests did not work and in no rush to replace it. Public areas getting somewhat worn.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, NC
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great breakfast. Very quiet and good access to rooms. Safely lit parking lot. Very nicely landscaped with beautiful grounds. Front desk staff wonderful. Great lobby space and wifi worked great.
Room was cleaned late in the day. Had to ask for more than 2 towels with 4 people in room. Breakfast attendant rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms were refurbished and nice - as expected with a holiday inn express.
The hotel was fine. I would stay here again. They're doing road construction in front so it was a little messy getting in and out of the hotel. But the quality was perfectly fine. The one thing that would have been nice would be to have a mtn. view.

Nice hotel. $20/night cheaper than the one in Boone and this one looks to have been completely refurbished. Everything inside was very nice - staff included.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg