Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8412 Valley Blvd.
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South in Blowing Rock

# 1 of 10 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Salisbury, NC
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
This is always a clean, well-located hotel. The breakfast is always good and the staff are helpful and friendly. It always meets my expectations.
There is construction in front of the hotel at this time which causes 321 to be more crowded than usual but didn't really cause too much trouble. Also the hallways are a bit loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location!
My daughter has a fever syndrome. We were so excited about this family trip and the day before we were to leave, she became so sick. We asked if there was any way we could move the trip til next week and were told no so we lost our money and stayed home

I think it would be awesome if the hotel had a policy that allowed trips to be rebooked if the travellers have a medical emergency. I understand on weekends that hotels are very busy but this was a Thursday evening. We were unable to stay (her fever syndrome does not allow her to travel) and lost the money... so we are out a trip for our family. I understand that some policies have to be in place but if we were able to supply a doctors note showing her issues then I feel like they should be more accomodating. I know this hotel is so great since my sister/ her family/ and our business use it whenever we are in the area for photography. I understand the staff just has to follow policies, so I wish the hotel would rethink them for situations like mine. ...read more

Couple
Cindy from Wilmington, NC
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location!
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Shelby, NC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean hotel. Staff was ready to answer questions of the area. Great location except the fact of road construction going on. Breakfast was great. Sufficient to eat.
Road construction which looks like it could be some time before it being finished. Pool area was hot no air circulation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
June 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
They were nice when my room key didn't work
1. Toilet seat wouldn't say up, room key didn't work twice, pool was small and smelled heavily of chemicals (more than normal), no fan in bathroom, not very soundproof walls

It was a place to stay, and I can't say much else. As above, there were several things that were'nt up to par I thought, but the bed was comfy, and the staff were helpful. All in all, I slept alright.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
One Lady working in the breakfast area wasnt so personable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Damon from Indinapolis, IN
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
June 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
24 Hours coffee and hot water Soft and hard pillow to choose from Location
Fridge is noisy at night so I unplugged it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
May 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Unbeatable price for Blowing Rock, especially after the weekend when it was $20 less/day.
The shower drain was extremely slow, so much so that after only 5 minutes, one was left standing in water over 3" deep. Disgusting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
April 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Convenient to Blowing Rock
The carpet was damp and the room had a musty smell. The AC in the workout room did not work.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.