Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South in Blowing Rock

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
8412 Valley Blvd.
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South in Blowing Rock

# 1 of 10 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Airy, NC
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, good location, always clean, nice indoor pool.
There were a few maintenance-related issues with our room. Breakfast was a little disappointing compared with previous stays at this hotel. Wish there was a spa/hot tub.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Boone, NC
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is conveniently located to Boone, NC and is about 30 minutes from the shopping areas of Hickory, NC. The free breakfast was great and was ready before the scheduled time.

I definitely would stay here again on my next trip.

Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, FL
October 10, 2014
9.0
holiday inn express is a very predictable, clean, safe stay. The breakfast was quite good and common areas comfortable
Not the most inviting pool.
Group Traveler
John from Kennesaw, GA
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Mount Vernon, KY
September 3, 2014
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well maintained.
Just the construction that was ongoing in the area, but I guess that is necessary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bear Creek, NC
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
breakfast was good
we were gave 2 twin beds when it should have been a king. the beds did not sleep good at all

the pool was ok

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Berlin, MD
August 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
very friendly, helpful staff.....best free breakfast I've ever had......clean
entrance sign could be improved upon

best is almost every way

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Skyland, NC
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location, clean and comfortable room
Lobby area was not very clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Enoree, SC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
beds were very comfortable; room set up well; bathroom/shower very nice
pool was a bit smallish; no hot tub toilet in bathroom in our guest room was placed in a way that is uncomfortable for a person to use that is well over 6 foot (as I am)

breakfast was good--can be crowded but staff handled crowd well

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg