Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8412 Valley Blvd.
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South in Blowing Rock

# 1 of 11 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmetto Bay, FL
January 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Cayce, SC
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was prepared late and with the large crowd it was not completely available. eggs were cold.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Leansville, NC
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
It was the only hotel left close to Appalachian State University
Don't stay here. Extremely noisy all night. The shower curtain was 5 " too short, so water ran all over the bathroom floor. The breakfast line was ridiculous. We couldn't even get food because the wait was so long. I The staff couldn't have cared less.
Couple
Paul from Conyers, GA
January 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nice clean hotel
Pillows really bad, bring your own
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carl from Wake Forest, NC
January 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
Only 1 out of the 3 hotel clerks were concerned about us being there. Exit doors not locked after hours Breakfast Buffet staff by far the friendliest and hardest working. Hotel is overpriced for accomodations. Heating / air unit not working properly
Group Traveler
Tineka from Concord, NC
January 6, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Due to road construction, entering the hotel was not very clear. Signage could have been bigger. Also, we stayed with Special Olympics and my son has food allergies; I wish they had non- dairy options available as a milk option such as Almond/ Rice milk
Couple
Amanda from Castle Hayne, NC
December 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good price for the area
Construction was a nightmare to get there
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
December 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The room was clean and when we needed something from the front desk, it was brought up right away. I've never seen service so fast. The breakfast was great.
It was hard to find due to construction. They just had a little white sign that you couldn't read at night. The hotel ran out of water one morning, which I've never experienced at a hotel before. One front desk clerk referred to his boss as "dude"
Verified Hotel Guest from Willow Grove, PA
November 25, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cassandra from Raleigh, NC
October 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
fairly decent accomodations
entirely too expensive. I paid $--- for two nights

n/a

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.