Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West

Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West in Bloomington

Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West

Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1031 Wylie Drive
Bloomington, IL 61704

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West in Bloomington

# 2 of 24 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashley from Lafayette, IN
April 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was quiet
There was no "do not disturb" sign so we had the cleaning staff try 3 different times to get into our room- the first time was at 8am on a Saturday morning. Our heater also did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, IL
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great - plenty of choices and the food tasted good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bethany from Vernon Hills, IL
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was super friendly. We were even greeted by associates that were just walking in to start their shifts as we were leaving.
No

Hotel has undergone a remodel and has a great appearance compared to other hotels in that area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Island, IL
July 18, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
I switched rooms after checking in because there was hair on the pillows and sheets...the room I switched into had the same problem. They blamed the problem on their dryers and gave me new pillow cases. Definite disappointment.
Solo Traveler
Peg from Varna, IL
February 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
nice room...great stay!
the pool looked green?

Of course I would stay here again!

Couple
Dawn from Bloomington, IL
November 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beutiful, Modern, clean, Great Staff
Very small pool
Business Traveler
Julie from Bloomington, IL
October 11, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Breakfast
Beds were only full size.

A newly remodeled hotel. They should have remodeled the size of their beds. I cannot remember the last time I slept at a Holiday Inn Express that had only full size beds. The hot tub was cold because someone left the with does open in the pool area. Staff obviously did not check this area in their night rounds. I would not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Clayton from Oak Park, IL
September 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Internet access.
Front desk was not available at check out time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dan from Moline, IL
July 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very helpful when i called.
All good.

Very nice, easily accessible.

Solo Traveler
Joe from Bettendorf, IA
July 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
shower pressure was limited because most of the water leaked out the tub fill. Air conditioner didn't cool very well.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg