Holiday Inn Express Benicia

Holiday Inn Express Benicia in Benicia

Holiday Inn Express Benicia

Holiday Inn Express Benicia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1375 East 5Th Street
Benicia, CA 94510

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Benicia in Benicia

# 2 of 3 hotels in Benicia
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Benicia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Benicia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Galt, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Very clean and modern.
Confirmed 2 beds ahead of time with Brittney. Brittney actually checked me in upon arrival. Room only had 1 bed. Brittney said it was all they had, offered a rollaway free of charge. Rollaway never showed up.

Was promised a room with 2 beds, By brittney, that request was not met. Was told we would receive a rollaway,by Brittney, when the rollaway never showed up my husband was told, again by Brittney, they were out of rollaways. We were offered extra pillows and blankets for the floor.

Couple
James from Pionee, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Garage and elevator were scattered with trash, if it was a --- dollar room the rating would be higher, there wasn't even a clock in there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sydney from Sitka, AK
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was excellent and very kind
The laundry facilities weren't available. The housekeeper didn't restock towels or anything else, the garbage in our room wasn't taken out.

I wouldn't choose to stay here again

Sonia from Austin, TX
June 3, 2014
6.0
It was a comfortable room.
Housekeeping completely dropped the ball.

It was a perfectly adequate hotel in a decent location near enough to Napa valley that it was convenient to drive, but not so close that the room prices became exorbitant. But the staff left a little something to be desired.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
I had to leave. I was very unsatisfied.
Yes, the hotel itself.

It's sketchy, lacks proper management and is not maintained well. Not sure how it qualifies its star rating.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Rooms were large.
My elderly parents bed was dirty and the staff made them put new sheets on themselves.

I booked two rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Benicia; One for myself and the other for my elderly parents. When we checked in around 7 pm my parents kindly offered to take the last room available - a two twin bed setup. Unfortunately they quickly found that the beds were very dirty. The fitted sheets were very scrunched and there were yellow crumbs all over one of the beds. It truly did not seem like the sheets had been changed. Additionally, while the coffee maker was there there were no coffee cups. When we immediately informed the desk manager  about these issues he informed us that housekeeping had left and that he was the only holiday inn worker left on the premises and that the best he could do was provide us sheets that we could put on ourselves. On our way to dinner we agreed and he said the sheets would be ready when we got back. When we did get back an hour and a half later it seemed like desk manager had forgotten about our problem and did not have the sheets ready. He went into the back of the office and came back with a ball of sheets (nothing close to folded) that he said were clean. I do not feel this level of service is up to par. My retired parents should not have to clean their rooms themselves. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jared from Boise, ID
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms were nice and well laid out.
A bit on the pricy side.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, breakfast, parking, evening cookies!
Lack of staffing, maintenence of the room

Interesting place - nice fit and fixtures, poor follow through. There was rarely anyone at the front desk, the breakfast was frequently out of several items and housekeeping was usually pretty late (towels at 6 PM!) indicating some staffing issues. Room was nicely furnished but many things like door hinges and lampshades were broken indicating poor upkeep. In addition my room had a horrible strong mold smell that was very evident from the time you opened the door. When I asked to move rooms they indicated the hotel was full, but the parking lot sure was empty. Everyone I saw was pleasant and professional, but the missing pieces of overall expectations were worrisome. I likely would not stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
October 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
The beds and linens were great at this hotel.
The parking was kind of difficult but the parking garage is monitored which is nice.

Overall, a nice experience for the star level.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blainville, Canada
September 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Upscale and pleasant breakfast area.
Lobby attendant was slow and unhelpful.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Benicia
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Benicia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg