Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Holiday Inn Express Bellingham in Bellingham

Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4160 Guide Meridian
Bellingham, WA 98226

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Bellingham in Bellingham

# 4 of 24 hotels in Bellingham
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The lobby/breakfast area was freezing cold. Too many outdoor doors in the area.
Senior Travelers
Harald from Federal Way, WA
November 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The newspaper right outside my door
Can't think of a thing
Couple
Debbie from Chilliwack, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Victoria, Canada
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved the included parking, wifi, and the pool. We also loved the decor and the comfortable bed.
Negatives: Very squeaky door hinges on every door the hinges slammed the door unless you held it until the door was shut. Continual slamming at 11pm is not very pleasant for anyone. The room was non smoking but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

The hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was abundant and tasty - toast, waffles, yogurt, eggs, sausage, and juices. If we didn't have a baby the door slamming wouldn't have been such an issue for us. In the past we would definitely have stayed there again but we might look elsewhere now, especially considering the non-smoking room had obviously been smoked in and was not cleaned up prior to our use. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was nice, set back from the main road. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great.
The pool was a bit cold. The television system was a bit too easy to purchase movies (kids did it accidentally). However, the front desk was able to turn off paid features.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Burnaby, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location, quick check in and check out, clean room, good breakfast
Not soundproof, we could hear the noise from above
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean, quiet and had a great little courtyard off the breakfast room and pool area.

Highly recommended for the price!

Group Traveler
Heidi from Milton, WA
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Couldn't smell the chlorine even while eating breakfast as I am allergic to chlorine!
No screen on the window
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
May 28, 2014
10.0
The hotel was really nice, our room was clean, and the staff were great. For a free breakfast, what tbey offered was rreally good. The only tiny detail I'd change would be to ask them to make the pool just a bit warmer, but even that wasn't bad at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Breakfast was very good with a lot of hot and cold food options. The pool and jacuzzi area was nice.
Dead bolt on door did not work. Said they would move me but then realized didn't have any open rooms. Hair dryer cheap, didn't put out power, so bring your own.

Overall, nice hotel. They gave me extra blankets at my request. Enjoyed the jacuzzi after my hard bike race that day.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg