Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4160 Guide Meridian
Bellingham, WA 98226

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Bellingham in Bellingham

# 5 of 24 hotels in Bellingham
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Vancouver, WA
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice newer hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff
Neighborhood a little iffy.
Couple
Stephen from Olympia, WA
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
My room was cleaner, more attractive and upscale than most 4-star hotels. The bed was very comfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
There was nothing to rant about
Can't even believe it was a holiday inn express
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, WA
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean, quality construction, better than average appointments, indorr swimming, free decent breakfast
Evening clerk didn't seem too interested in helping locate a bottle opener- later in the hall, a cleaning person went out of their way to locate one and bring it to our room. Openers should be in every room, evening clerk should get different job.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is roomy and clean. Breakfast has a good selection. Price is also reasonable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The lobby/breakfast area was freezing cold. Too many outdoor doors in the area.
Senior Travelers
Harald from Federal Way, WA
November 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The newspaper right outside my door
Can't think of a thing
Couple
Debbie from Chilliwack, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Victoria, Canada
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved the included parking, wifi, and the pool. We also loved the decor and the comfortable bed.
Negatives: Very squeaky door hinges on every door the hinges slammed the door unless you held it until the door was shut. Continual slamming at 11pm is not very pleasant for anyone. The room was non smoking but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

The hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was abundant and tasty - toast, waffles, yogurt, eggs, sausage, and juices. If we didn't have a baby the door slamming wouldn't have been such an issue for us. In the past we would definitely have stayed there again but we might look elsewhere now, especially considering the non-smoking room had obviously been smoked in and was not cleaned up prior to our use. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was nice, set back from the main road. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great.
The pool was a bit cold. The television system was a bit too easy to purchase movies (kids did it accidentally). However, the front desk was able to turn off paid features.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.